WHY I HAVE BEEN OFF ( SAD)

photo-1607688387751-c1e95ae09a42.jpeg
Source

IMG-20220422-WA0005.jpg
My image.

I recently made this cake for my cousin's son, I didn't charge her much, I just collected the money that would cover the cost of the ingredient and materials used in making this cake.

Where my sadness comes from, I have been meaning to get myself an oven because I don't have one and it will cost about 100$ to get one, I have been using a friends oven to bake, I know you will ask me why I didn't get mine?, if you are in Nigeria you will know that it's when you have connection that's when you can get more sales of your goods and product.

In using this my friend/ boss cake studio and oven I still had to pay her a little amount for what I used at her store. I am sad because I had a plan of getting my own before this month of may, and I even got to ask my husband for support on it.which he agreed, but now it's the month of may I haven't been able to get the oven, okay I was like at least I will still be able to use my friends store to bake, only for me to ask her and she telling me I can't use the place unless when I get any job, I should give them to her to do it.

This got me sad cos, I don't even get enough jobs at it is, it only my close friends and family that do give jobs, and I can't charge them like I would charge an outsider, it saddened my heart. I wish I had the income coming to be able to continue baking, if not I have to leave baking for a while until am able to get an oven.

Treasuree 😭

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center