What do I do When I'm feeling down~ Ladies of Hive #56

Ladies of Hive Question #56

If you are in a bad mood, do you prefer to be left alone
or have someone to cheer you up?

Ever have one of those days where you just feel so down and out? We all have days that are just not that great. Sometimes, it’s because of events that have happened during the day or week. Other times, it just happens for no reason at all. The question is, what do you do when you are in a bad mood?

Most people feel better when others are there to cheer them up. However, some people in a bad mood prefer to be left alone. There is an underlying idea that the individual in a bad mood may not want to fully acknowledge their emotional state.

image.png

In a perfect world, I enjoy being around people and inspiring them when I'm in a good mood. It's important to me to have that connection with family and friends, even when my demeanor is not the most pleasant. But the reality is not always the same. Sometimes I want to curl up on the couch and watch comedy or entertainment on Youtube and laugh out loud.

I do understand that being around people will make me feel better when I'm not feeling well. However, spending a lot of my time in solitude doesn't mean isolating myself, but sometimes when I am in a bad mood, it is best that I am by myself for a while. As I can't be sociable and it is uncomfortable for others to be around me.

image.png

Many of us have been taught that we need to keep positive attitudes and be happy all of the time. It can be difficult to do this, but it's important not to share those feelings with others because I don't want them to be on the receiving end of my negativity.

My friends keep on asking me how I have the energy to be so happy and active all of the time. However, I have noticed that my mood changes sometimes, which causes me to have days where I am more anxious and irritable than on other days. I want to make sure that my negativity doesn't affect anybody else's day, so I'm rather being alone and trying to find activities that will make me happy on these tough days.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Well, there are some of the many activities that can make anyone feel better on a bad day. For me, I have a few different things that I will do to cheer myself up. One of my favorite things is going to the beach/ pool for swimming on a nice day. I know that seems like a pretty easy task but it's one of the best feelings ever. I've found that being submerged in water elevates my mood and calms my nerves. Swimming has been a productive way to decompress and turn down the volume on the stressors of life. I'm just underwater with only myself and my thoughts.

Additionally, I have always been a fan of getting outside and enjoying nature. I believe that it is a quick way to lift myself up from whatever funk I am in. Sitting in the sun, taking walks in the forest, and even just being outside gives me a sense of well-being that no other activity can provide. The world is a beautiful place, from the vast oceans to the towering mountains. One way I find comfort in this frenetic world is by getting outside and experiencing nature for myself.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Research has shown that spending just 30 minutes in a natural environment each day can lead to reduced levels of cortisol, lowered heart rate, and lower levels of anxiety. Not only does it help us relax, but it also aids in our creativity, focus, and concentration. Mother Nature provides the perfect setting for rest and rejuvenation.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Some people prefer to be left alone when they are feeling down and others like to have someone on their side for comfort. This is the difference between introverts and extroverts. No matter what happens, no matter how bad it is, there are always ways to keep positive. Some people might find comfort in food, doing yoga, enjoying nature, or others prefer having beloved ones around. Regardless of the method, the key message is to not let ourselves lose hope.

image.png

Banner @ladiesofhive

This is my entry for the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #56. Thank you @snownz008 for the invitation and @silversaver888 for this great question. I would love to have my friends join me in the contest so I'd like to invite @dora381, @luynnnguyen, @thu172, @kimloan, @trangtran23, @sunnyvo @hknauy @hyhy93along as well.♥️

image.png

image.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center