Take It Up(LOH #194)

It's a common saying ”Life Is A Risk” there's no ignorance in this statement because in the end, if worse comes to worse, six feet below would be the final destination.

Let's be positive now. I'm still on my book ” Secret Of The Millionaire Mind” By T. Harv Eker
Where one of the chapters spoke on how much power the mind possesses.

Image by freepik

While a wealthy man is ready to spend a fortune on a business that has a 50/50 percent chance, the average man is still contemplating whether or not to take a gamble over a 70/100% deal while the poor man’s fear being scammed has driven all the possible opportunities before it even comes.

In plain words, Life is for the risk takers, not the comfort seeker,(I saw that written somewhere long before now and it was automatically stored in memory).

If there's one thing about taking Rick I know, is the fear that comes before Rick. The thoughts of “what Ifs” would always be there but the same fears could be your strength depending on how well we put it.

Recently, I've been reading a lot both online and offline due to a task that's waiting ahead. Honestly, am about to spend all penny on me plus the ones gifted just to make it work.
My first challenge was resources. I didn't get what it takes to start up after being duped from a previous business.

I thought I'd grown past that experience, as in I never expected it to bother me. Initially, I could swear that I played the scene of getting started ASAP( As soon as possible) when the resources were set.

It took me five months to gather what would be needed for starters and now that I got it, am scared of failing. Of course the “What ifs” games toyed badly with my head and I bet it wasn't easy taking my mind off it.

Image by jcomp on Freepik

I looked my little self in the mirror and told myself, you've dreamt so long for this day, in prayers and hope you've waited. All just for these.
Financially, what's at hand wouldn't be enough but at same time isn't so bad for a start.
Oh! That's where the fear comes in. That inner demon mind would speak

It isn't enough and yet, you want to gamble it all?

And I tell myself again.
Yes yes! I wouldn't call it a gamble, instead it’s purpose. My first impression of gathering was in the name of that project and the name of the project it would be used and if worst comes to worst, I'll save another and start up again with no regret (funny, this isn't even an option, because there would be no regrets).

No courage without fear.

The movie, “Mulan” said.

We wouldn't stop breathing because people die every day, and neither would we stop going on highways even with the possibility of accidents occurring, why is this? Simple because we never thought of it. (Okay, neither did victims who had encountered did). Let's just say that life happens.

I stick to my plans no matter what, it's a risk at least to myself. Mainly because am giving all I have and with no regret because I choose to let it remain that way without holding back.

THESE MY RESPONSE TO THE WEEKLY PROMPT OF THE #LOH COMMUNITY.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center