Loh #198: Friends are the family we choose!

It is not about arriving somewhere or completing a task that defines becoming. Instead, I see it as a means of progress, transformation, and constant striving to improve myself. The journey carries on.

Today, as I have already begun my journey for another week, it's a great move to participate in another contest here in the Ladies of Hive Community.

As I visit the community, I am so excited to answer all the questions given by @cautiva-30.

1️⃣ Many times in adulthood, as a mother ~or~ with a lot of work and little free time, it's good to meet up with our friends. How long has it been since you've shared moments of laughter with your friends?

~ ������ / ���� ~

A friend is someone who knows you and still loves you.

Friends are essential today, but making time for them can be challenging, particularly as one ages.

At this age, it's all a relationship development experiment. When we are young, the only thing that interests us is how much fun we can fit into our time together, and we don't give much thought to the type of relationship we form.

The Bee Arrives In San Marcelino The First Jollibee In Our Town! (3).png

These carefree friendship feelings never go away, but they are tempered by the overly severe attitudes of growing up, maturing, and wanting to be accepted as a socially competent adult.

The majority of my friends are teachers, and we bonded upon taking jobs at a private school five years ago. Therefore, they were my first family and closest coworkers when I started my teaching career.

It's evident that teaching is a demanding profession; work, adult responsibilities, and other commitments take up our time.

Since we decided to part ways and take our chances working in a public school, we now spend less time together, bonding and going out.

We haven't had dinner at our favorite Black Plate restaurant in months. I remember when we used to get together every afternoon after work and classes at our favorite location, especially around payday.

10.jpg

Here, we have shared countless moments and memories, had deep talks about life, and laughed a lot. We always choose this location because it has a cozy, homey vibe that makes us feel more comfortable sharing things.

9.jpg

8.jpg

We also adore this place because it serves our favorite buffalo chicken wings and sisiglog.

1.jpg

4.jpg

We are overjoyed whenever we come back here and discuss our lives after splitting up to follow our dreams. Sharing the things we encounter on our journey feels so natural.

11.jpg

Discussing our goals, leaning on one another for support, and cheering each other up when things get tough is pleasant. They inspire me as I battle through all that life throws at me.

So now, I am looking forward to another chance to be together and share a life full of love and laughter with them.

2️⃣ In friends, we can continue to see great teachers who add experiences to our lives. Why wait for a special date to say I love you, remember to express what you feel for your friends, a letter, a memory, and share your feelings.

We must acknowledge our incredible support system, which we often take for granted, especially during these uncertain times. I want to thank my wonderful friends for their unwavering support. This post serves as a reminder that success is not the result of one person working alone but rather the combined efforts of those who support and inspire us to be our best selves.

5.jpg

I am forever thankful to you, my friends, for your unwavering support during every problematic moment, struggle, setback, journey, accomplishment, and turning point.

I genuinely appreciate you as my cheerleaders, mentors, sounding boards, and teammates. Your expertise, guidance, and belief in my potential have been invaluable to my personal and professional growth. Our collaborative work environment has pushed me to develop professionally and created a strong camaraderie that I genuinely cherish.

My gratitude doesn't end at work; I owe you, my friends, a great deal. Your steadfast love, support, and sacrifices have been the cornerstones of my objectives. Your determined assistance has taught me the importance of tenacity and fearlessly pursuing my goals. Regardless of the circumstances, I appreciate your unwavering support and strength.

Last, I want to express my sincere appreciation to my friends, who have become my chosen family. Your friendship has been a constant source of joy, laughter, and inspiration. Through the ups and downs, you have provided:
The listening ear.
The shoulder to lean on.
The kind words of encouragement that have kept me going.

6.jpg

I appreciate the priceless memories we shared and your reminder about the value of fostering relationships outside the workplace.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency