Monsoon Dilemma: Lesson For Dressing Professionals

Namaste,

Today I'm here to share my thoughts and experiences on the fact how much dressing up is important in our workplace and how it has affected my personal experience.
In general, I do put effort while dressing up for my work, like straighten out clothes, getting my dog hair removed thru lint roller, putting up a little makeup and also cleaning my shoes every day. As I'm a banker, I do have to interact alot with the customer and I do have to be presentable everyday for my customer meeting or our in-house presentation and reviews.
In india the month June and July is just pure monsoon and one cannot predict weather here in my city. So basically going on motor bike and walking around streets in rain has accelerated the process of harming my shoes, which I bought in the month of March for around 2000 rupees (24.43 $).
From the start of this month July my shoes started getting damaged and by the mid of July I finally ordered a pair of shoes which was expected to get delivered within 4-6 business days. I choose to order because I don't have much of time on weekdays and on weekends the city is too far from my flat. Also according to my calculations I had two important meetings on 24th and 25th of July in which my senior colleagues was visiting our city for employee engagement and review.
Surprisingly after waiting for around 6 days, that was the maximum days for that order to get delivered I realized it didn't moved further from the status "order placed" I did some actions onto that and put up a mail to the customer service of that particular brand, and they choose not to reply until this afternoon closely after getting all my important meetings done.
Just when I realized on Sunday that I'm totally derailed and I've no options left, I ran towards our local city market to get something but it was too late and could not get the perfect shoes; comfortable and classy.
Coming to my meeting, both the engagement went well but after the engagement in our head office, both the senior colleagues were on branch visit and one of them noticed my footwear and clearly mentioned it in front of all my branch staff that my footwear does not align with our uniform protocol and needs to be changed as soon as possible.
It was a very embarrassing moment addition to this my reporting authority also slammed me for the condition of my footwear.
Lastly I've ordered footwear from another website and is supposed to deliver on 31st of July. Deeply saddened by this experience and not really in a great mental state as the incident today actually questioned my confidence and my credibility.

Spread Love, Logging Off
16903056026727935487721336622267.jpg

16903056849614945601795635120492.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center