My kitchen Experience šŸ‘Øā€šŸ³ loh #207

Hello family šŸ’‹
Happy new week and happy new day! Am so excited to be here again in this lovely family "ladies of hive community".
Thank you for this wonderful topics @merit.ahama

A) share your most memorable/ recent kitchen story, maybe a meal that went bad, a joint cooking with a partner or a friend, a kitchen mishap. Happy or sad kitchen story, let's have it.

Source

A kitchen is definitely where we cook, but for me, the kitchen is where I have fun with my lovely husband. I used to love it when my husband and I sometimes competed in the kitchen; I must say that I prefer his cooking to mine. šŸ˜Š I loved it when we cooked different meals to challenge each other... It's more fun when we cook together in the kitchen though. But on one occasion, when my husband and I were in the kitchen trying out our cooking skills, we had an unexpected visitor... His siblings came to visit us. Do not get me wrong, his siblings are awesome and caring people, and I love them with all my heart, but on this day, they were super annoying. My husband left me to attend to them while I finished up in the kitchen. I thank God he finished cooking his own meal before they came. Yeah, our romantic kitchen love was interrupted and the competition ruined. We actually had a bet that my food would be the best this time around again... I couldn't wait to see the expression on his face.

After I finished cooking, I dished the food and served it to my husband and his siblings on the dining table, then sat down with them to eat.
I cooked vegetable soup while my husband cooked Egusi soup and Eba ... The aroma filled the air and I could see everyone salivating, the next thing I heard was ' this vegetables look under cooked' I didn't say anything but in my mind are vegetables supposed to be overcooked. Am not eating that vegetables, I prefer to eat the Egusi soup said his siblings šŸ—Æļø. They didn't eat the vegetable soup and I ended up throwing it away.
Ahh that was so annoying... And my husband kept on smiling through out the whole day.

It was really annoying but also fun. šŸ’‹

B) where is your favorite area or corner or area in your home/surrounding and why do you prefer it there?

Well guys I am an introvert and I love my home so much that it is kinda difficult to go out to visit anyone....I do visit people once in a very long time though, but I always feel tired when I am back home. Maybe I have not gotten any fun place to visit or maybe I am just a boring person.
Aside from work and my home, I really don't go anywhere... It is really difficult to start a conversation with people aside from my husband, so it's best I just stay home.


Source

Based on the topic, you don't need to guess where my favorite spot in my home is..cause am an introvert. I would have said that my favorite spot is my kitchen but really after all my days work, I prefer some where to rest my head so I love my bed... My room is my favorite spot, the only place I can run to for rest and comfort. I love my room cause it is indeed the only place I can read, rest, think and concentrate. There is indeed no other place compared to my room.

Thank you for stopping by to read, i appreciate ā¤ļø

This is in response to the ladies of hive community contest #207
šŸ’‹

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center