LOH #69 Closet Love

How do you spell happiness? C.L.O.T.H.E.S.

Closet n Sima13.JPG

Textures. Patterns. Colors.

Closet n Sima6.JPG

I am in LOVE with my CLOTHES.😻

All (except under garments) are thrift or gifts.
Closet.JPG

Pick three? ...well.....

dresser.JPG

These (above) are sleeveless cami's, a wardrobe staple.

dresser sweaters2.JPG

These are (mostly) lightweight wool cardigans to go over the matching camisoles...

Cream dress outfit13.JPG

And this is my altered wool mini dress with layered tights and homemade "leg warmers".

Honestly, I don't know what I'd do without my WOOL.🐑

Living in snow country I wear wool all winter long. I make a variety of wool outfits, each stylie and unique. Here are my first handmade wool pants featured in LOH #64 (Gratitude). I recently wrote a post for the Season Hunt Challenge in the Feel Good Community debuting my new #fashiongrit blog with this handmade Wool Onesie pictured below:

Tag prototype.ps.jpg

For years

folks have been asking me to make them something out of repurposed wool. (One rather pushy woman stopped me during an action packed work day and interrogated me on how I made the outfit I was wearing.) I've finally said yes to special orders and am currently creating my first special order wool pants. (My cat "Cookies" (as in "Cookies 'n' Cream") is helping...)

Cindy n Cookies14.JPG

I see our bodies as our Temples of God

and am very much into exercise, eating well, and dressing with style and flare born of adventure and necessity.

2.9.22.15.JPG

My heart's desire

is to support others in feeling good and being their fullest selves in all ways.

If interested check out my blogs Top 5 Free "Life Hacks" for Health
and Celebrating 58 and Feeling Great

Frig.JPG

OH! And speaking of our Temples of God

my favorite foods are apples and grapefruits; berries and kiwis; sprouted nuts and seeds; cacao nibs; cabbage salads with bleu cheese and hemp seeds; cod liver/sardines/herring and variety salads (with romaine, dinosaur kale, daikon, red cabbage, scallions, garlic, olive and/or sesame oil, and apple cider, or ume plum vinegar); spring roles; nori roles; raw milk, hot chocolate, matcha, green tea and mixed herbal teas with nettles, oat straw, tulsi, chamomile and more.
(and honestly I'd be lying if I didn't say I LOVE potato chips and sour cream, as well as pasta with pesto! I simply try not to have them around if I can avoid it.😬)

Frig2.JPG

Blessings, love and gratitude to our Ladies of Hive🌺

and I invite the lovely @clareartista to join us in this wonderful community!😻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency