Cloning Orchids: An Update

Three months ago I cloned two of my orchids using Keike paste. You can see it HERE.

A keiki is the product of asexual propagation by a mature plant resulting in an exact clone of its parent. Keikis first look like miniature leaves that slowly grow into a miniature plant. Growth of Orchid Flower Stem- University of Florida
Keiki in Hawaiian means "baby" or "child". It means a "the little one".


After more than 80 days, let us look at the progress!

⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

These are the photos of the orchids today.



⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄


Do you see it? It's a Keike!

And look at the other one!


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄



I'm really excited! I just hope those Keike's aren't spikes! We'll check it back in another month or so.

⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

And do you recall this orchid about 8 months ago. Beautiful flowers that was good for two months more.

Five months later, new spikes developed.


Well, here it is!


Until the next update!

All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.




Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now