LOH CONTEST 175| "Sacrificing for Love: Bound by Duty"

Hi everyone!
Good day, ladies. Super ladies is a better term for it, as all women have given their lives to support their families.

Creater has created the women with soft souls. A women sacrifices everything for her family and never talks about it. It is the part of their nature.
Family love and affection are innate. I believe my mother is the source of it. I've been watching my mother since I was a little child, when there wasn't always a lot of food, and she would tell us that she wasn't hungry and give me her food.
This week contest is about a question that is never asked by our social circle and a women is never encouraged for her scrafice. Thanks to the #ladiesofhive for this question.

Shadows of the Past

Sharing and remembering the hard moments of life is not simple. you always have to gather all of your strength and courage to convey what you have gone through.
yes, I have also sacrificed.
I was in the 12th grade when my four-years old niece and I were returning home. Two boys on bikes approached us and attempted to take my niece hostage. They were holding a knife and a pistol. I rushed over to them and forced them off the bike. They grabbed my hairs. I yelled at my niece, telling her to get away. One of the kidnappers attempted to go after my niece, but I forced him to fall by holding his leg. Those kidnappers began hurting and humiliating me out of anger. The place was deserted and nobody was arround. I started screaming for help but in vain. They started beating me. They pulled my hair, they dragged on on the road , they kicked on my face, they did eveything to hurt me.
One of the boy with the dagger stabbed me in the arm.

They injured my eye with a gun handle.

My body was completely covered in blood, and my hand was also severely hurt. No area of my body remained uninjured.

That hour of horror will always stick in my memory. When my niece got home, she told my brothers everything, and they went straight to get me back. Those kidnappers ran away from the spot. My brothers found me on the road, unconscious and covered in blood. I was shifted to the hospital.
The authorities successfully located and recovered the kidnappers and they were punished.
Now that my niece has grown up, I still think about that scene whenever I see her, and I consider myself blessed to have survived that difficult period and my niece is also safe.
"Every adversity carries with it the seed of an
equal or greater benefit."

-Napoleon Hill
Thank you for reading my story.
Stay blessed!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now