LOH CONTEST - I WISH TO SEE THE FUTURE

I am a person that care less about the past because I believe it is gone and cannot be worked upon. The future is what keeps me hopeful most times. I may not be able to change my past but my future promise to be better because I learn everyday. It is another week and I will like to activate my week by writing on the second question for the LOH contest. Which is;

Which would you prefer: to be able to see the future or to be able to see the past?

My introductory paragraph already answered this. I prefer to be able to see the future. I will be sharing an experience of mine when I was younger to buttress my choice.
I was 15 years old when I had this frightened dream about my grandma. We were still staying in our rented apartment at Mushin and my grandma was still younger then. I saw her in my dream dressed in her favorite Ankara to buy something at the market. I saw her trying to buy Elubo (Yam flour) from her customer. Just as they were talking the shop next to her caught fire and people started running to put it out. As she was trying to help she fell into a pit and got injured severely. She was crying for help but couldn't get help because the fire was becoming uncontrollable and people had to run for safety. I woke up so afraid and I prayed as I was taught by my grandma.

pexels-omotayo-tajudeen-3213283.jpg
Image source
A week later, I had forgotten about the dream, I was dressing up to go to school when I noticed that my grandma too was preparing to go to the market, she wore the same cloth I saw on her in my dream. Immediately I started shaking and pretended to be sick,she got worried and wondered what was wrong with me. I was crying seriously and I begged her not to leave me. She decided to postpone her journey to take care of me. I couldn't tell her my dream because I know that she would punish me for the prank.

pexels-adonyi-gábor-1558916 (1).jpg
Image source
Later that day, we heard that there was fire outbreak at the market and many people got injured while trying to escape.
She narrated to her friend that informed us how she couldn't go to the market because of me. Deep within me I was happy that she is safe.
My inability to see the future has made me fall into ditches I shouldn't have fallen into, I wouldn't have trusted people I shouldn't and It would have prevented a lot of bad happenings.
My ability to see the future will reduce my worries, guide my decisions and be a better person.
Thanks.

20231105_120615_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center