HOW TO MAKE A STATEMENT 101

DCAE4885-EFFA-4FFB-9C1E-FC0401DBD013.jpeg

Hey hivers

Last weekend I attended a wedding, I must say this first, I am such an elegant lady, I mean, if I don’t praise myself who will?
Well apart from my partner(Lol).

So I attended this wedding and immediately I entered, I had eyed turning and rolling after me. I could honestly feel the eyes on me.

I really don’t know if it was my skin color or the brightness and colorfulness of my dress fabric or my dress style in general.
All I know was that I had eyes poking through my skin and I could feel it.

4CFE8422-60FA-46D4-9826-1AF44E78A76F.jpeg

705A7FB2-A356-4B02-93FE-5B0CC5A0ECC2.jpeg
(ladies and gentlemen the dress)

I sat on my table allocated in my access card, that was when it all began. I had to stand up for at least what I calculated to be nothing less than 7 times just so people could snap my dress style. It felt to me like paparazzi something, I even began to imagine what It would feel like to be an actual celebrity, I thought to myself this must me how they feel, getting to be so attention choked.
It was also not so pleasant because I felt uncomfortable eating the things served before be because I felt people were watching me, but trust me now,
I still ate all I wanted to eat because na food carry me come the party normally o

I really thought the style to be very simple and elegant in my Own opinion, nothing too much of a big deal or deserved the attention it was getting but still it got so much attention.

A lady walked up to me and said something that struck me, she said

of all the dresses I have seen in this wedding yours is most elegant and respectable, I have just been sitting down over there looking at you, it’s not just the dress style it’s the way you have been carrying yourself so elegantly in it, I have been seeing myself in the dress just watching you wear it so perfectly

B20819C7-36B3-4686-A0D0-B10F07C15C6A.jpeg

It hit me, most times the dress style isn’t just pretty and attractive only, but the carrier matters more.
They say dress the way you want to be addressed, I say dress and act the way you want to be addressed, you can wear the most expensive of clothing and still won’t receive any respect if you do not carry yourself respectably and elegantly.

So not only does the dressing matter, we should learn to first act respectably, people watch how you first place yourself before having any form of audacity to disrespect you.

I honestly loved the attention but at the end of the day I loved that I represented myself the best way possible.

Dress and act the way you want to be addressed

NB: my dress was made my the one and only Maiy, my best girl M. She always comes true for me. You can check out the post I wrote on how she made my wedding gown and all here

Thank you for reading this post
See you in my next

0F478CF9-332D-4218-A797-659B8DDC2EE5.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center