akashic message #4

Today, on the 4th of 5 days of trying to channel messages from the akashic records while I wait on the beginning of the training that begins Monday, I meditated and asked for guidance from those with unconditional love and highest good for me.

At first I saw a woman that I've seen before. She came riding up on a tiger who was sweet and gentle. I was invited on the tigers back with the woman and they brought me to the place of the records. I went in and again sat on the floor and waited. the number 42 came into mind. And I waited a bit more.

Then a large green hulking figure came in and stood over me. I think I got a bit worried in my meditation and I heard the words, Do not be afraid. So I settled in and slowly the green figure turned into a large but not inhuman man who sat next to me. He was holding a patch of beautiful green moss in his hands, with the roots and dirt still attached. He let me hold it and then I gave it back, it immediately took the shape of a heart and he placed it inside my ribcage around my own heart. Then he took my hands in his and I began to notice that his skin was like the moss, growing a up and around my hands until it encircled us. There were no bad feelings at all, it was comforting and light and didn't feel like I was stuck or caged in. Ivy began to grow between our hands and up my arms.

Then he let go and I asked him if I could channel through automatic writing anything he wanted to share. He said yes, so I opened my eyes and this is what I wrote, unfiltered:

Don't fear me. I am divine and I can co-create alongside of you in unconditional love. I am Pan. Feel the green, the open roots that want to continue to grow, allow for room, you are more than your body. There is an endless consciousness.

Allow nature to hold you. You have to remember that if you want nature to heal you, you must allow it to heal you first. There is consent here and invitation here that is often overlooked when people look for a healing relationship with nature. That's the secret: ask, allow, invite.

You belong to the community of nature. It is your home. Your relationship with nature is synchronous. Feel the moisture in the ground, in the moss, it is the same moisture that's inside you.

With that, I looked up the meaning of the number 42: Most info I found around the number 42 has to do with starting something new, adding a new chapter to your story, opportunities and making decisions from a place of what you've been holding back from and taking a leap. IT seems to have a fortuitous meaning. In the Hitchhiker's guide to the universe Douglas Adams says 42 is the answer to the “ultimate question of life, the universe, and everything" whatever that may mean to you, Ha!

I also looked up the meaning of a visit by Pan, and tried to get a better sense of who Pan is. He's often associated with devious sexuality, but that wasn't the vibe I had in my meditation so I looked further. He was originally a God of Harvest in the fields, which is why the Phallic symbol had originally become attached to him. The seed as it were that he sowed in the fields were of harvest. He also became known as ultimate nature spirit or Nature God. He is known to be Wild, musical, powerful, fertile. I saw him referred to as an uncivilized god in a civilized world (I kind of liked this! I bet my husband would appreciate the anarchist roots of Pan, LOL). He is peaceful but not without his own conquests. He wasn't held back by rules or cultural norms, etc. He's associated with goats (which is interesting because I was holding the goat in yesterday's message. I read that he brings messages to follow your nature and instincts within you.

I also looked up the significance of moss. There was a repetition of the meaning of the number 42, new beginnings. The moss I saw was green, and green moss in Native American, African and Far Eastern traditions has to do with fertility, abundance and new beginnings. Coincidentally one of my favorite newsletters, The Marginalian has an entire article on what you can learn from moss. You can find it under the title: The Magic of Moss (I'll be reading that as soon as I finish this!) Also, Did you know that you can set intentions for abundance with moss? I swear I learn something new each day ...

So that's it! I'm sure there's so much more to learn about Pan, Moss and the number 42, and feel free to post your own insights, I love to discover new meanings :). One day left of akashic messages, see you then!

I just happened to take a picture of moss on drift wood at the shore the other day, so I figured that even though it's not exactly what I saw, I'd still share :)

LOVE.
Jocelyn b.

IMG_6133.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center