Ladies of Hive Community Contest #124 / Sing and remember (ING-ESP)

Diapositiva1.JPG

Greetings, dear hivers. Once again I join the contest of this wonderful community, in this case the 124th. The friend @elizabethbit proposes two interesting questions, which I will answer below:

1.- Once upon a time, this sweet and very straight lady taught me how to remember the strings of a guitar. She explained it this way: E-each A-acid D-dropper G-gets B-burst E-eventually. It made me laugh out loud, so this week we want to know what funny ways you use to remember useful bits of information.

The anecdote they use as an example is quite funny, I had once heard something similar, my classmates used the initials of the phrase and wrote it on their hand, it was like a cheat sheet that did not raise suspicion (haha) in the eyes of the teachers when it came to taking exams. After all, they studied with the mentality of cheating (haha).

I am going to tell you my experience, I remember that in my childhood my mother helped me to study, she with her sweet and melodious voice put musicality to the topics discussed in school, regardless of the area of knowledge that was. The humming was constantly repeated in my head and it was very difficult to forget it (haha), I am quite auditory and that facilitated the process. In fact, I love music and enjoy it very much. My mother's method was so effective that it lasted for many years, the funny thing is that people began to think I was crazy, since I kept singing -although I was out of tune (haha)- phrases or sentences that, at first glance, generated the feeling of nonsense and lacked rhyme, no doubt, the rhythm was put by me, especially because I even invented choreography (haha). A good musical theme is not complete without a dance (haha).

Saludos, estimados hivers. Una vez más me uno al concurso de esta maravillosa comunidad, en este caso el N.º 124. La amiga @elizabethbit nos propone dos preguntas interesantes, las cuales voy a responder a continuación:

1.- Érase una vez, esta señora dulce y muy recta me enseñó a recordar las cuerdas de una guitarra. Ella lo explicó de esta manera: E-cada A-ácido D-cuentagotas G-obtiene B-reventado E-eventualmente. Me hizo reír a carcajadas, así que esta semana queremos saber qué formas divertidas usas para recordar fragmentos de información útiles.

La anécdota que usan como ejemplo es bastante chistosa, alguna vez había escuchado algo similar, mis compañeros de clases usaban las iniciales de la frase y se la escribían en la mano, era como una chuleta que no levantaba sospechas (jaja) ante los ojos de los profesores cuando se trataba de presentar exámenes. Al fin de cuentas estudiaban con la mentalidad de hacer trampa (jaja).

Les voy a contar mi experiencia, recuerdo que en mi infancia mi mamá me ayuda a estudiar, ella con su dulce y melodiosa voz le colocaba musicalidad a los tópicos tratados en la escuela, indistintamente del área de conocimiento que fuese. El tarareo se repetía constantemente en mi cabeza y era muy difícil olvidarlo (jaja), soy bastante auditiva y eso facilitaba el proceso. De hecho, me encanta la música y la disfruto mucho. El método de mi madre fue tan efectivo que se mantuvo por muchos años, lo chistoso del asunto es que las personas empezaron a creer que estaba loca, puesto que me la pasaba cantando ‒aunque desafinaba (jaja)‒ frases u oraciones que, a primera impresión, generaba la sensación de un sinsentido y carecían de rima, sin duda, el ritmo se las ponía yo, sobre todo, porque hasta coreografía les inventaba (jaja). Es que un buen tema musical no está completo sin un baile (jaja).

Diapositiva3.JPG

2.Spices and herbs are often used for medicinal purposes. What is your favorite and what do you use them for?

In my small garden I have several medicinal plants, the love for them has been instilled in me by my grandmother. I confess that at first I did not like infusions made with such plants, but after observing their great healing power my mentality changed. The ones I use most often are malojillo and lemon balm, ideal to take when we get sick with the flu, I usually add a lemon and a touch of honey, it is very good this way, I have great confidence in the properties of these ingredients. The first also serves to combat insomnia and stress, so a tea of these leaves at night is very beneficial to health. In addition, I use lemon balm to relieve headaches and digestive problems.

2.-Las especias y las hierbas a menudo se usan con fines medicinales. ¿Cuál es tu favorito y para qué lo usas?

En mi pequeño jardín tengo varias plantas medicinales, el amor por ellas me lo ha inculcado mi abuela. Confieso que al principio no me gustaban las infusiones realizadas con tales plantas, pero tras observar su gran poder curativo mi mentalidad cambió. Las que uso con mayor frecuencia son el malojillo y el toronjil, ideales para tomar cuando nos enfermamos de gripe, por lo general suele añadirle un limón y un toque de miel, queda muy bien de esta manera, confío ampliamente en las propiedades de estos ingredientes. La primera también sirve para combatir el insomnio y el estrés, así que un té de estas hojas por las noches es muy beneficioso para la salud. Además, el toronjil lo utilizo para aliviar los dolores de cabeza y los problemas digestivos.

Diapositiva2.JPG

I hope you have been entertained for a while with this post, let's continue growing together and creating community. It was a pleasure to share with you again, until next time.

Espero que se hayan entretenido un rato con este post, continuemos creciendo juntos y creando comunidad. Fue un gusto compartir con ustedes nuevamente, hasta una próxima oportunidad.

Tarjeta de presentación (Hive)2.jpg

  • The photos of the plants are from my personal archive, edited with remove.bg/ and Power Point.

  • The stickers were made with the Bitmoji. com application.

  • The cover was edited in the Power Point program.

  • Las fotos de las plantas son de mi archivo personal, editadas con remove.bg/ y Power Point.
  • Los stickers fueron realizados con la aplicación Bitmoji. com.
  • La portada fue editada en el programa Power Point.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency