HOW MY ENVIRONMENT AFFECTED MY LIFE

IMG_20210518_091453_562.jpg

INTRODUCTION

hello friends welcome back to my blog today.
Trust everyone reading this entry is doing great?

In my today's entry I will like to talk about the impact of environment to ones life.

ENVIRONMENT

Environment from my own understanding is the physical surrounding of an individual.
Environment has a lot of impact on an individual either negative or positive impact.
In a situation when one fail to understand who he or she truely are it can lead to having the nagative impact on the environment he or she lives.

A SHORT STORY OF HOW ENVIRONMENT AFFECTED MY LIFE.

Back then in my community growing up as a child, I used to have this friend Stella we both are off the same age we stay in the same community and aswell attends the same school.
Stella used to be very intelligent and all her she could think of and always say when ever we are having conversations is about her future, All her dream to get to the root of education in other to break her family history by becoming the first graduate in the family.
Each time she brought up such conversation I could always encourage her to study hard since her Dad is willing to sponsor her, her main duty is to study hard to enable her come out with good flying colors.

Then we started pushing all through my primary and junior secondary Stella and I were among the best students.
For me apart from studying in class with her no other room to study at home, once am back from school I do nothing more other than facing my family business because in my house no one talks about education everyone is focused on the business.
But Stella my friend could have all the time she needs to study also she attends lesson after school hours.

We both continued in that manner till I left the village to join my elder brother with his family in the City.
Schooling in the city was another experience that I will not be in a hurry to forget exspecially with my brother's family.
When it comes to education my elder brother shows a very good example in that aspect, immediately he returns from work he could have his bath, dinner then go to bed, within two or three hours you will see him awake studying, sometimes it could be business books or inspiration books, his children also after school they rest a little then wakes up and study their books, though sometimes their home lesson teacher comes to teach them but even days when the lesson teacher don't come around you see then do the same thing.

When I noticed that I took my time to study other children around including the neighbors children's I noticed that they all have the habit of studying which makes them different from where I was coming from.
At first I find it difficult to adapt to the environment because even when they're talking I find it difficult to have conversations with them, till I picked interest to learn I could sit close to my brothers children when ever their lesson teacher is teaching,I started reading the children old school books down to the new one's before I move down to my brothers business and inspirational books and by doing all that I get used to reading even to the extent of studying ahead of my class syllables which made me different from other students in class then I found education interesting and my dream changed.
I picked interest to get to the grass root of education and with that mindset I have been on the line till date am currently on my second year in higher institution.

CONCLUSION

My environment impacted alot in my life because back then in the village I never think of being were I am today or even furthering my education, if not that I changed my environment.
my friend Stella the last time I visited the village she is now a mother of two kids and she sells food stuffs in the market, what happened to all her dream is what I can't relate but I believe it was environment that affected her negatively just like it affected my life positively.

     Environment has a lots of impact to one's life let's pay huge attention to them 🤗.

thank you for reading through.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center