Our children are worth celebrating. LOH Contest - 195

Hello lovely #ladiesofhive community am glad to participate in this community contest.

I love the topics and am here to write on how i celebrate my kids on children's day.

I have been privilege by God to be a mom,yes, i was once a child and i know the innocence and joy of childhood it's indeed incredible and it's worth celebrating.

In my country,children's day are celebrated in schools and in churches,alot of activities,and parties are usually organized for the kids, activities like songs, drama, parades, cultural dances,games and lot more.

During this celebration periods, i get new clothes and shoes for my kids

I buy their favorite snacks for them and above all i dedicate myself,my time,my presence for them.

I intentionally let go every distractions,

distractions from people,work, phone, and friends.

I get fully engaged in the moment with them,i cheer them up and i become their number one fan in their games.

To my children every words,actions and moments has an effect in their lives.

They are always so happy that i sacrificed my day for them,to celebrate and to support them.

The joy and happiness i see on my kids faces are always priceless and it's healing to the soul.

My heart goes out to all the kids who are orphans , without a mother and a father figure to celebrate them on their special day.

The thought of it breaks my heart and i realized how favoured and blessed i am for my children to have a mother.

I know days are usually set aside to celebrate the children but i feel children should be celebrated everyday.

In my heart,i keep celebrating my children because they are my precious pearl,my bundle of joy, my future and they made me a mom.

That's a GREAT PRIVILEGE.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency