I am happier when it rains. LOH contest #204.

Hello everyone @ladiesofhive community,it is with great pleasure that i take part in this Contest.
I love the topic because it is more practical and I can relate with it

I will be answering the question on how i feel during raining days and the favorites things i do

I guess i am a nature lover, natural things like rainfall brings me peace and joy.
I remember when i was a child,during rainfall,i would just peep through the window to know what was really happening outside,i was curious and i would starred at the shaking trees, drops of heavy rain and would run at the sights of lightening and thunder.
But i enjoyed every bit of it, maybe my love for rainfall started when i was a kid, maybe it's because my mom made us so comfortable during heavy rainfall.
My mum would close the doors and windows,she made us warm and made some hot tea for us,my aunty would tell us stories and we all cleaved to her on the bed.
To us as kids it was a great and inspiring moment.


Source

As an adult i would still prefer rainfall especially when am at home and everywhere is neat .

Here are some of my reasons why I love rainfall.

  • When ever it rains,especially heavy rainfall,i feel at ease, relieved and peace with myself.

  • During rainfall,it is easier for me to get into a positive mood,a dimed light and a nice movie or a nice music can be so fun and great.

  • If am not trying out the above,i can easily get a cup of coffee or tea while doing some work on my tablet and i wouldn't feel worn out, unlike some sunny lousy days.

  • Reading during rainfall,be it a romantic novel or any kind of book as been the best part for me.

  • I don't know if it just me,but i'll love you to also try it out someday,that is, listening to raindrops on your roof or watching them from your window, it's amazing .
    Things like this shifts my attention from my problems and helps me focus on the moment.


source

Finally i can say that rainfall is like a therapy for me,it may really work best for the introvert i guess.
But with all the right things in place,like a neat nice house,a clean room and some hot tea, rainfall could be a natural stress reliever.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center