A memorable kitchen experience #loh 207

Good day ladies, how are you all doing? it’s being a while I posted here due to certain circumstances, but am back now.

Loh 207

1️⃣ Share your most memorable/recent kitchen story, maybe a meal that went bad, a joint cooking with a partner or friend, a kitchen mishap. Happy or sad kitchen story, let's have it.


On 27th September 2024 was my birthday and my family members decided to throw a small birthday party,for only few friends and family, i was so happy. My mum told me I will be in charged of the cooking for that day because she trust my cooking skills😊. I decided to call my friend to help me out with the cooking since its being a while I heard from her after I spoke to her on phone call she decide to come over since it’s my birthday. We decide to prepare fried rice because she knows how much I love to eat fried rice. We both went to the market to get the ingredients to make the food after rounding the market we went home and the cooking began I was so happy she came over because we work hand in hand to make sure everything is ok.


The process was actually fun but we almost spoil the food, while cooking we ran out of gas and the only means we have is to set local fire (firewood and charcoal) after setting up the local fire finally the fun came out well. Everyone was praising me and friend that the food was delicious, one of our family friend tasted the food and gave us a huge amount of money for preparing a delicious meal.



This is my respond to the @ladiesofhive weekly contest#207


Thank you for stopping by😊💕


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center