New Year Wave

Source

Hey there! Happy New year. Do you know how many times I've had to reply this simple yet powerful statement. At some point I just lazily reply ' same to you' with little to no effort. It's cool tho.

Everyone is buzzing. One thing the new year brings is hope. It feels like there are no more troubles in our lives, like all of it has suddenly been forgiven in the past year and ended with it. I really wish it were that way. In reality the problems are still there. What really happens is that we feel this wave of vitality in the new year.

So many people didn't end the previous year on a good note, infact, some must have been wishing the year comes to an end quickly, since like October. Yes it was that bad for some, they just wanted the show to end while others wish it just keeps going. They want a new page, a new strategy, maybe if they restrategize it will work out fine. Who knows?

I was in that show. I actually wanted the show to end, not as early as October tho, but I wanted it to end. I lost all energy, zeal. I was no longer motivated and it felt terrible.

In hindsight, the year was peaceful. There was no major troubles at the same time, there was no major developments. I almost always played it safe and when I tried taking risks, well it didn't work out only making me play it safe more and more. Then the attitude of playing it safe became a habit, a bad habit that affected me and my relationships. I couldn't make new ones and the old ones were deteriorating cos I was becoming a pushover and then soon started resenting everyone.

Talking of risks and playing it Safe. Well I took risks, lots, but they just didn't turn out as expected. For one I was too excited when taking those risks cos I could already picture the profits and Glory that comes with its success. It usually always play out in one of two ways. It's either the profits are just not substantial with little to no Glory or recognition or I just hurriedly and excitedly make a decision that ultimately fails. I start to analyse what went wrong but it feels like medicine after death.

This year will be better tho, this I'm sure of. Not that I have the script of life but that I'm determined to make it so. To not be that push over, to make things happen. To be more calculative and sober. I also want to consistent in my actions, cos inconsistency was my problem too. Funny how consistency can help correct lots of wrongs.

As for my hive family here, I hope to be here more often this year. I have been away for long, something I didn't enjoy.

Peace. Parker.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center