Appreciating Tech in my field: Loh contest #81

img_0.8379124851710326.jpg

Source

Hello guys, whats good? Well I'll tell you what technology, its good, really. Life without it would be something else, something we, or should I say I, something I can't imagine. It has made a lot of things beautiful and its been helpful too.

Let me give an instance of the usefulness of technology. I'm a fan of agriculture, animal husbandry and I've visited lots of farms in my area and in the areas where I've lived before now. It was very discouraging to see all those labour intensive kind of farms, where one has to fetch water from the well to give the animals to drink, especially the birds, poultry. I worked in one like that and I think my muscle tone changed. It was hard labor, I had to quit.

Then I saw another kind of farm, mechanized type, where everything was automated. From the feeding of the birds, to picking of eggs, to cleaning their droppings all was handled by machines. This gave me hope, that one day I would own something like that and not as laborious as the ones I had seen.

img_0.008271955986541209.jpg

Source

Technology can be good or bad, it all depends on you really, how you use it and how you choose to see it. The tech in social media can be something else entirely, but that's not my major concern. I'm super glad of tech in the agricultural sector, it's been a joy to just see those machines work wonders on the animals and plants as well. Talk of better productivity and you have technology to thank for that.

Of course this tech might bring shortage of jobs and all that and I feel bad for those who might have lost theirs cos of it but I'm not ready to loose my place to technology, it is there to be controlled by man, or woman in my case, and I will do just that.

I am grateful for technology in the area I care about the most, agriculture, its revolutionizing that sector and we have seen only little of it. More better days ahead.


I invite @nkechi to join in this contest here on loh

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency