A Letter to my MOM #185

[Source](Alex Pasarelu on Unsplash)

Dear Mom,

I have looked all around the world, I went into the space, I Saw the galaxies, I went into the moon, I was even the first person to get into the sun 🤣 all because I was looking for someone better than you or someone that could equal you but am happy I never found one and I realized that there are only two women on earth you (my mom) & others.😜

I remembered how you share the story of my birth, I remember how you shared the story of the birth of my younger ones, the pains you suffered from in laws, the sacrifices you made so that all your children will be under your supervision just like mama chicken does to her chick(s). You never flushed out any of us when we were in you for the first week of the pregnancy, Your womb stretched five different times and you were never scared if it will not go back to the way it was when you were in your prime.

For a whole nine months you went through different cycles of pregnancy but you never for once try to give up five different times. Each of us came with different characters some of us even kicked you from the womb. Still you rubbed us gently with your hand of love by rubbing your tommy telling us to be calm that we are safe. While we were in your tommy, you were careful of what to eat because we share your food i.e you never eat alone.

You have always shown us this love, kindness, goodness, etc even when we never knew you. You exchanged your beauty for the sake motherhood.

The words would be endless if I continue expressing what I feel about you but I will not only talk about it, I will also show it because you never only told us you loved us but you showed it with your actions.

Yours loving son,
Adeniran Oshin

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center