Spice Up Your Coping Skills

It is during our darkest moments that we must focus to see the light. - Aristotle Onassis


Life isn’t always a bed of roses. There will be good days and so will there be bad days. I’ve had so many difficult moments in my life. On some days I feel like giving up because it seemed nothing was going to change because the universe wasn’t working in my favor.

Fast forward, looking back to those days when I was at my lowest I totally get why I felt the way I did. There are some situations you can deal with because they’re just minor difficulties you’ve come across so many times and there are others where you don’t even know what to do next and at this point you start to freak out.

I remember crying so much once when I was having a difficult time but I realized my crying wasn’t going to solve the problem. Along the line, I found ways and means to control myself in such a situation so I don’t overreact or harm myself.

This first action I’d recommend to any I’ve having a hard time is to speak up. Speaking in the sense that you should read out to someone and talk about what you’re going through. A problem shared is half solved and this would even reduce some burden off your shoulders. There’s no shame in asking for help.

Next, we should learn to be positive. Nothing lasts forever and with hardship comes easy. When we are in different times, the best we can do for ourselves is to be positive and optimistic. Positive thinking might not be a big deal for most of us but truth is, it should be as it has many benefits. It also helps reduce fatigue.

Be kind to yourself. When we find ourselves in difficult moments we most at time tend to be hard on ourselves. One thing we should know is, it’s okay not to be okay and everything doesn’t have to go so perfectly well. It’s times like this that make us cherish the good days.

An extra tip to reduce the weight of the whole moment is to practice taking in deep breaths as this helps reduce your heart rate while reducing stress.

These are a few among the many actions I use to keep myself under control in difficult times. I hope this helps someone else out there going through a hard time. Sending love and light to you all.❤️


All images belong to me.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center