Ladies of Hive Community Contest #206 - My Choices of Life

For this week @LadiesofHive community Contest #206 comes up with 3 questions.
1️⃣ What travel destination has impacted you the most, and why?
~ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 / πŽπ‘ ~
2️⃣ Can you share a time when you turned a difficult situation into a valuable life lesson?
~ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 / πŽπ‘ ~
3️⃣ How do you create balance between giving to others and prioritizing your own needs?

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

Let's start with the first one, travel destination that has impacted me the most. Every place that I have travelled has given me some or the other learning and impacted me in some or the other way, but this one destination has left a very deep impact on me. I am sure those who are following me regularly will also know about this destination that I visited recently. It's the Everest Base Camp. This destination is special for me because of all the adventure I had here. First of all this was not like any other normal travel destination. I went trekking here, from 9000 ft to 18000 ft. As I kept moving up the terrains got difficult, the weather got rough and availability of resources got to bare minimum. It was a 11 days travel and I had to carry my luggage within 10 kgs.

All of this was a life changing experience for me, living in extreme conditions, facing all the possible hardships and no comforts of the city was like an eye opener for me of how much of wastage we do in our day to day life and do not even have realization. Also it makes me keep thinking that we can live comfortably with just little and enjoy life and yet we want more and more. I can keep writing on this, but I will keep it short. When I reached the top, I knew this was just one time view for me in life and I wanted to soak into it completely. The views of the Kumbhu glaciers were out of the world. I have never seen anything like that before in all the places that I travelled. And just the feeling of climbing to that height of 18500+ ft was mind boggling. It was once in a life time experience for me.

image.png
Source

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

At one point of time in my life for my investments I was dependent on one particular person from my family and I trusted blindly as it was a very good connection between us. That person made a big loss for me in my investments and then did not even own it up. Just told me that this was market and uncertainties and risk are there in the market. I was very shaken up, though the person was sorry but I did not expect that. From that day on I took complete control of my finances and do not trust anyone with it. I do take advice but I manage all the transactions myself not giving control of it to anyone.
🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

For me my family is always first and so are their needs so when it comes to giving within my family then they are always first and then it's me. I have no regrets on that because I feel happy when I see them happy. And then I always believe in the power of Universe that it will always take care of my needs and that does actually happen. I have no balance here, it is always them first and then me. Over and above the family I do assess the situation and only if I feel it's absolute necessary to give I go ahead.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center