God Bless Caring Mother

Whenever I want to talk about women, I can't help but remember my late mother. She was a good mother. A courageous woman who gave in all that she had to build the life and destinies of her children. She worked with her hands and invested her resources to make sure that their lives become something. Thank God, if look down from eternity, she will see the fruits of her labor and shall be pleased.

As usual among the typical African women, she had eight children. It challenge me that she put in all her efforts to make them responsible in the society. Thank God for her commitment. It is a challenge to every woman. Being a woman is not enough reason to become unproductive or to become victimized by unruly men who have no regards for the dignity of women.

The joy of every mother would be to see the fulfillment of their children. They take pleasure when they see their children happy. In the same, the children are happy when Mama is always available there to make them happy. I strongly appreciate the sacrifices of women in home and community building.

Though I am a man,.I appreciate women and their sacrifices and labor in building our communities. When I was younger, I met a lady who dedicated her life to the work of evangelizing the children. She resigned her work quite early before her marriage and has been working ever since as a missionary teaching children and training children teachers.

I first made this good hearted lady when I went to undergo a training program as a children teacher in the church. I was called into the children department then and as the custom was, teachers we usually trained with an organisation who is saddled with the responsibility of training children and children workers.

Every since I met this lady, I haven't seen her relent in her efforts to reach out to children. When I first met her, she was in Uyo in Akwa Ibom State in Nigeria. Now she is in Ilorin, Kwara State doing just the same thing.



Mummy CEM, as we usually called her, goes about the community gathering children for Bible Clubs. She goes about receiving permission from parents to gather children and teach them both biblical and societal norms. What a noble responsibility! What a community helping task!

The Bible Club is a class for teaching children mostly biblical teachings and and bible lessons. The children are also taught good acceptable cultural practices. They also receive assistance and coaching concerning their academic works.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center