A blank cheque and what I will fill...LoH contest #112

Hi ladies 😊 This is my entry for the Ladies of Hive contest. I will be answering one out of the two questions asked and I will be going with the second question.

It says, since gifts are given at this time of the year, or any time of the year, what would you like to receive if you could choose your own gift and why?

Interesting right? Let's get into it.

The feeling of receiving gifts is usually very special. I love this feeling because it makes me feel happy, loved and appreciated.

If I was asked this question nine years ago, my answer would have been getting new clothes, shoes and snapping with Santa Claus A.K.A Father Christmas.


A Proof

But now, If asked to choose my gift, I am absolutely going to go for my most pressing need which is a powerbank. I would have said a phone but it is still in a good state. The camera is nice and the phone storage is enough, it is just the battery that is not very strong which is why I want a Powerbank.


https://unsplash.com/photos/svsKYetYPUI

Another reason I want a Powerbank is because we don't have a regular and stable power supply in my area. The community's transformer might spoil today or someone's trees are affecting the wires, it's always one issue or the other.

If I had a Powerbank, I will focus on charging this powerbank first so that in the absence of light, I will worry less about where to charge. I won't also have to pay to charge or go to neighbours houses.

Apart from that, not having a Powerbank has turned me into a great Economist. I just have to manage my activity and restrict myself from doing other things on my phone as a result of my phone's battery. I have to think twice before giving my phone to my little cousins or neighbours and they sometimes misunderstand me and think it's stinginess or me hiding something.

Then there is school with a whole lot of PDFs to read, online classes and assignments to attend to and I can only do all of this if and only if I am not carrying a dead phone around.

As we all know that progressing here on Hive requires quality engagement and investing one's time. Since I don't have a laptop, I have to depend solely on my cellphone in posting and reading articles here and I can only do that if I have enough light on my phone.

That being said. I don't want to stop here since I have been given a blank cheque. I'm a lover of good things. I will add some goodies to the list like chocolates (lots of it), plantain chips, perfumes (I love smelling nice), books, a ear pod, a laptop, different colours of scrunchies, tote bags with my name inscribed on each one and then lots of moneyyyy.

Thank you for reading and keep enjoying every bit of this festive season.❤️

The first image is mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency