🌊 Wave and surfer mural I painted on a wall in a villa in Arenas ~ Spain πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Έ plus progress captures. 🎨

Hi all πŸ‘‹πŸ»

I want to share today with you, one of the murals I #painted on the walls of a villa in Arenas, MΓ‘laga Province ~ Spain πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Έ 😊 this time I show you a #wave and a #surfer accompanied by some #seagulls. This was created for the client on his request, they use the villa as a holiday home in the summer month. I could stay there while I was painting many murals πŸ˜‰πŸ€“πŸ˜ŽπŸŽ¨

This mural was painted in one of the 4 bedrooms of the villa and THE SIZE OF THE PAINTING IS 3,5 to 4 METERS.

Today’s selection will be of 9 photographs that are taken with my old iPhone. 😎 edited a few years ago in photoshop. (Cropped and I added text)

I started this mural in January 2017, sadly… I only have a few photos from it. Luckily these do include a few work in progress captures πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Ž ( #SBS ) step by steps…

‼️Other murals I painted in this villa you find here:
Night Scene Mural I painted inside a villa in Spain, step by step/ SBS
And
β€œTree of Life” PART 2 ~ large Mural I painted at a Villa in Spain, VIDEO plus step by step (65 photos)
Do have a look if you haven’t seen more of my artworks πŸ˜‰πŸ₯°

Let me show you the wave in the bedroom now and some of the steps how I created this #wallpainting/ #mural:


Here you see that I mapped out the form of the wave 🌊 this mural is done with traditional brushes and acrylic paints. 🎨😎

The start of the sky. Do note… photos are deformed due to the length of the wall in the bedroom when I take the photo at an angle.

More progress was made on building up the wave.

Details are added…

Here you can see from a side angle that I texturised the waves… the foam parts you can feel as they are really thickly painted on the wall. 😎🎨 So it’s really nice when you go over the wall with a flat hand πŸ– πŸ˜‡

I added colours to the surfer πŸ„πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

And the finished result:

I did crop the full painting here to show on-line a few years ago in my own social media channels.


Taken from a different angle… it is 4 meter long.


From the other angle, here you see the seagull better πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜ŠπŸŽ¨πŸŒŠπŸ„πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

Hope you like it πŸ₯°

… And that’s all for today, join me in my next posts for more #adventures, #stories and #photographs πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘‹πŸ» Even some #artworks once in a while will come by 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome πŸ™πŸ»

Have a great day all πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘‹πŸ»
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble πŸ˜‰ So please don’t use them without my consent.

πŸ–Ό My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography πŸ“Έ Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
97 Comments
Ecency