📦🚛 GUESS WHAT??? 🫣 I am moving to a new country 🧳 📦 …AGAIN!!!

Hi all 👋🏻

Let’s update you finally on what I have been doing the last weeks… and what will come NEXT. As most have noticed I was more quiet than normal.
As you can see, I was busy packing boxes 📦 again 😋 and…. Preparing all the details of our next country move. My 8th COUNTRY.
This time it was a bit more challenging to plan it all.
Luckily I did figure it out 🤓

Are you ready to come along and find out my next adventure? OK
Let’s start 😎

Today’s selection will be of 23 photographs.
Date: 25 January 2024
The Photographs in this post are all taken with my iPhone 📱🤓

I finished packing and wrapping everything on Wednesday. Total items 151 what is about 20m3 if you want to know. So not too much but also not too little hahaha 🤣

As the rental we were in was too small… literally every corner was occupied with stuff…

We never unpacked 40 or so boxes and some items as we just didn’t have space for it. Like the guitars and all my art materials… we lived around boxes all the time.

See we had not much room left… the months we lived here. It did make things easier though with packing this time. A lot was already done ☑️ I just had to redo the packing lists… as country moves need a lot of paperwork for customs and crossing borders. 🌍

My chandelier waiting for the movers to arrive in the morning… let’s say… very early yesterday morning.

They would come at 8 am 🕘 it ended up closer to 9 am as they drove wrong and ended up 20 km further away… the movers came from #GALWAY.

We will take some of the most fragile items in the car 🚗 like my paintings and paint, colour pencils and pastel pencils for my drawings ✍🏻 as I surely don’t want them to be damaged… been there done that 🫣

Finally… the movers arrived 🚛🚛🚛🚛 a large truck comes.

It’s a container on their truck.

They backed up on the drive way, started loading our belongings.

Bit by bit… it is getting full.
We were not the first ones. They already had a load in the truck. After us they will pick up 2 more loads to fill up the container. 📦🚛📦🚛📦

Luckily it was dry in the morning while they loaded their truck. As some know… we had some bad weather / storms this last week and lots of rain 🌧️

The rooms are getting empty…

The truck is filling up nicely. All neatly packed. (Hopefully 🍀)

After the last items are loaded one of the guys strapped all in.

Pulling really hard 💪🏻

He even was up in the air… above the little step stool hahaha 🤣

Doors finally closed after they were done…

… bye bye 👋🏻 our belongings… see you hopefully all soon again… they will be on the road for 3 to 6 weeks before they will be delivered to our new place 🚛📦🚛📦🚛📦👋🏻 safe travels 😊

The rental house is empty, except the furniture that belongs with the house… as you can see there is a table left.

Some cabinets…

And bedroom furniture… also of course a kitchen. I kept some pans and dishes so I can still cook 👩‍🍳 for a few days.

📦🚛🚗 Let me tell you what’s NEXT:

We rest (I soooo need a rest) and relax a bit, clean the rental house today. 🧼🪣🧹
Tomorrow- Saturday morning we pack our car and return the keys to the agency.
Our journey also starts!

What journey you must think and where to? 🤔

I won’t tell you the destination yet… (I know… again hahaha 🤣) as it will be a longggg road trip from almost a month to get there 🚗🚗😊
I will take you along while we drive to there as we have loads of stops along the way. We will stay somewhere one night… two nights… etc… even a week somewhere along the road 🛣️ driving and driving further and further 😎

We drive first to the south of IRELAND, about 4 hours 🚗🚗 on Saturday to catch the ferry ⛴️ from Rosslare Ireland 🇮🇪 to Cherbourg FRANCE 🇫🇷 reaching mainland EUROPE. After that you will have to find out 😉

Are you coming along in the next weeks to see where we are going? I hope you do 😊

Let me tell you… it will be epic. Another road trip to move countries.
Like one of the other times… when I moved from Spain to Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 🚛🚗 I hope it will be as much fun as back then.

Talk to you soon 👋🏻🚛📦😁

…and here I say that’s all for today’s post my friends.
Join me next time for more #updates, #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻
Even my own #artworks, once in a while, will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great day all 😎
Grtz Jackie

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

If you want to see where I traveled to and what I already shared in @pinmapple, have a look at my personal map here: Littlebee4 PINMAPPLE MAP

#ecency image by @irisworld

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
141 Comments
Ecency