Days of sober reflection

INTRODUCTION

Good day bees, hope you enjoyed your weekend? Mine has been awesome but not really as it used to be with friends who came around to visit me. I woke up yesterday morning and for reasons unknown I have this doubt in my mind and has been looking for answers unknown which I finally got today.

Snapchat-2012063136.jpg

I got a call yesterday morning from my mum telling me of a neighbor of ours who kicked the bucket. The news got me blurred for some moments coupled with the things that has been happening around me. For the first time, I thought of questioning man's existence and purpose on Earth if many don't end up fulfilling the very purpose for which they were created but it doesn't like in my hand to do that.
He was a vibrant young man with four children. I heard he was sick the last time I visited home but couldn't get see him because he travelled for medication and now he was no more.

IMG_20210809_142035_372.jpg

I quickly consoled myself and got over it but not really responding to gists with people around as at when the call came in. Meanwhile, I was helping a friend lose her hair and I went back to continue with it but without saying anything or adding to the ongoing discussion. It turned to a moment of sober reflection for me as I pondered greatly on eternity and life while losing the hair.
I saw reason to be left alone so I tried to engage myself with work weeding some parts of the compound while brooding on life. Life cannot be mastered and it is definitely not not for the strong I'd thought. I got bothered thinking about somethings which I couldn't find answers to until I went to church today and my pastor explained why some occurrences takes place in our live and why God allows it.

I finally got the answers to my questions and I see no reason to disbelieve what I'd believed before now.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center