This content got low rating by people.

My Extraordinary Friends


I have decided to stop publishing my childhood stories for now because I have decided to write a complete book of my memories. I am saving the bulk of this autobiographical content for the book.


I work a little every morning after drinking a big cup of coffee. Then, in the afternoon, when I can no longer concentrate, I write more about more open-ended topics, so I decided to talk a little about my friend Angela.


Two_Girls_by_Isaac_Israëls_Centraal_Museum_21813.jpg
Two Girls, painting by Isaac Israëls - Image Source
Oil on Canvas 1915/1920, Centraal Museum, Netherlands.


I will tell you about her. We were very close since we were teenagers, almost like sisters, but even so, I do not know everything about her life. She always had her secrets. That is why I will have to fill in some gaps with my imagination, especially about recent events when we were no longer together.


We drifted apart when I decided to get my life together. I realized that my involvement with Angela was precipitating me further and further towards an abyss of perdition, to which she was also drawn and taking me with her.

We loved each other, and I admired her as a deity because she was more brilliant, sophisticated, and outgoing than I, who had always been somewhat shy and withdrawn.

Being almost a year older, I saw her as the kind of teacher whose role she quickly assumed because she had a decisive and authoritative character. In contrast, I had always had a more docile and passive personality. I was like the silly girl from the country who wanted to learn everything from the cool girl from the city.

At first, and in the first years after I met her, everything was lighter. Although we committed serious sins for our age, such as drinking and "hooking up" with boys, we were not at all aware that we were gradually piling up sins that could eventually collapse in an avalanche with no return.

I used to travel to my family's farm in Minas Gerais during the holidays. Sometimes, I would stay for a month or more, and there was always something new when I returned. I remember a particular event I would like to tell you about when I was anxious to see Angela again upon returning to Rio after one of these periods in the countryside.

We lived in the same building in the south zone of Rio de Janeiro, and as soon as I arrived, I immediately went to look for her. However, she was not home, and her mother told me she had gone to the park. It was a sunny Saturday. On the other side of a large avenue was a long wall of a wooded park, where we used to spend many hours talking without the bothersome presence of adults. We always went to a specific hidden place, and I imagined she might be there.

It was a small stone tower, difficult to access, whose top was reached by climbing a steep slope, requiring a few flights of climbing to get there. As I climbed, I heard Angela's voice talking animatedly to someone. To surprise them, I began to take soft steps along the trail to avoid making noise by inadvertently stepping on branches and stones and arriving silently. A little before the last steps, I stopped to catch my breath, and then I couldn't help but listen to her conversation with another girl, which interested me greatly.

– The goal of the sorcerer seers is to achieve absolute freedom and live free forever, without ever dying, with their immortal and indestructible body of fire!

– Wow! But is this real? What can we do to achieve it?

– First, you must understand that we are not made of matter but pure energy. Remember that Einstein's physics already states that matter is energy when it reaches the speed of light. However, humans must still learn to work with energy and see the universe as pure energy. This is the first step that the sorcerer's seers teach us to take: how to free ourselves from our limited view of the world. The world is not a set of solid objects but is made of energy fields, and we can learn to see energy directly.

– How wonderful! I need to learn how to see energy.

– I'll explain everything to you in detail, listen carefully...

Another girl, Rebecca, who would be our new friend, led the dialogue and presented the arguments academically. She called herself a sorceress, whom I will discuss more in the next episode.


There's more...



Juassinatura.png

Follow me on X

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center