LOH #91 : Mother's touch and memories

I am so glad to participate in the ladies of hive community contest #91, I want to thank @ninahaskin . for this week's amazing questions.

Answering to question number one :

1️⃣ Name a song, any song, happy or sad, that stirs your heart and soul everytime you hear it. What memories, feelings, emotions, and images does the song bring back? Is there a story that goes with the song?

img_0.2721783757030031
Source

When I was little there is this radio station my mom always tone to every morning, like early morning around 6-7am.
Maybe they programmed it for the morning hours, whenever I hear this song even in my dream I will know is more and it is time to wake and prepare for school.
The song do annoy me at times though hehehe, reason being it comes when I am swimming peacefully in my dreams (meaning enjoying my morning sleep).
The song is "Good morning beautiful by Steve Holy ".
Once I hear this song, the sleep vanishes even though I force myself to sleep again.
What comes to my mind is my mom touching me with her cold hands (maybe she do wash her hands and touch me with it without drying them), because it is always damn cold.
And whispers in my ears, wake up my baby it's morning, time to prepare for school.
Oooh, how I disliked it waking up so early to meet up with school.
Is not all in my head, yes I tried pretending to sleep one day after hearing the song for some minutes.
There she comes with the cold hands "my baby wake up, it's morning time to prepare for school" since then I only pretend for few minutes then quickly jump up to prepare for school.
As I advanced in age, I frequently wake up not stressing mom in waking me again before I noticed she was always busy, cooking, preparing our lunch and also preparing for work.
Now I am grown, whenever I remember this song or hear it, I will just feel mom's cold touch, the morning breeze and those beautiful childhood memories.

Well, she doesn't touch me like the way she used to because of this thing called adulthood in me.

I just grew up to find out that the song is a love song waw.

Good morning beautiful by Steve Holy Lyrics

Good morning, beautiful, how was your night?
Mine was wonderful with you by my side
And when I open my eyes to see your sweet face
It's a good morning, beautiful day

I couldn't see the light, I didn't know day from night
I had no reason to care
Well, since you've came along, I can face the dawn
'Cause I know, you'll be there

Good morning, beautiful, how was your night?
Mine was wonderful with you by my side
And when I open my eyes to see your sweet face
It's a good morning, beautiful day

I never worry if it's raining outside
'Cause in here with you, girl, the sun always shines

Good morning, beautiful, how was your night?
Mine was wonderful with you by my side
And when I open my eyes to see your sweet face
It's a good morning, beautiful day

Hmm, good morning, beautiful day
Hmm, it's a beautiful day
(Good morning beautiful, good morning beautiful)
Good morning, what a beautiful day
(Good morning beautiful, good morning beautiful)

Lyrics Source

Thanks for your time.

I will like to invite my pretty friend @orah14 to participate in the ladies of hive community contest #91, check out the rules Here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency