LOH 119: Overwhelming

Hey Ladies😊,

One of the question this week is:
When was the last time you went out of your comfort zone and what did you accomplish?

The last time I left my comfort zone was the first time I went to the market with my mom.

It happened on this particular day my mom wanted to go to the market to get something for us, that's me and my siblings. Normally she goes alone but that day she asked if i would like to join her and i agreed.

It was a market day so as usual very crowded but this was my first time so it was new to me and it was also the first time I had seen a large crowd of people in one place at the same time.

Pexel

When we arrived, we stepped out of the car and walked into the market. Blending in and trying to find things that I liked that I could tell my mom to get for me, but at a point I began to feel overwhelmed by the crowd.

I started having splitting headaches, started feeling nauseous and I actually became sick at that instant. It was so serious my mom had to take me back home immediately.

When we reached home, my mom took me to the bathroom and put me under the shower. After that i felt better and my mom asked if i was ok to follow her back, i told her i was ok.

Pexel

We went back to the market and I was able to stay till the end.

WHAT I ACHIEVED

After that incident I have been able to go to the market without getting overwhelmed and I have even been going on my own.

Pexel

I want to thank @wongi for inviting me to join this contest.

Lots of love from jhymie🥰

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency