This content got low rating by people.

Acquiring A New Skill

training-2874597__480.jpg
Source

Hey there,hope you had an Amazing Day. Woke up on Tuesday morning by 6:30am casue my phone rang. Reached out to a friend a day before that day, wanted to know where I could get my National ID Card done he didn't pick up but was kind enough to return the call this morning.

After the phone calm had to say my prayers, read a few chapters of a book. Lawas just my lazy day; didn't feel like leaving the bed even when I had gotten the direction to the NIMC office and I knew few persons whose lines had been blocked, I just wasn't even moved to get up let alone leave the house,just decided I will do it tomorrow.

I did little jobs here and there online; had breakfast or brunch instead by 12:30pm. I had my bath and arranged my things for church by 5pm. By 2pm, it was time to see a movie, watched the season2 episode 1 of Bridgeton, couldn't continue cause my battery was low.

Had to power my phone with my power bank then I dressed up and headed to church cause it was already 4pm, made a little stop at the church to wait for my friend Blessed so we could head to the venue together.

Snapchat-913201098.jpg

We got to church, praised and worshipped then it was time for us to be addressed by the tutors. Our Pastors' wife organised a skill acquisition programme for the Singles Church; there are so many skills to learn: makeup, ui/ux, wig making, making of fascinators, fashion designing etc.

After that we were asked to head to any class of our choice. You guessed right ,I went to makeup. I have always wanted to learn makeup right from when I was in the University which was why this year I decided not to put on makeup on my face till I have learnt and gotten quality products. For weddings had to use the services of a makeup artist.

makeup-brushes-1761648__480.webp
Source

The lady is a pro; she taught us Different skin types; oily, dry, combination, sensitive and normal. How to know which skin type you have. We also learnt skin work which is for skin preparation.

Steps for skin prep:- use a wipe to clean the face to remove oil

  • Take a facial cleanser or micellar water with a cotton pad and dab in circular motion into the skin
  • cleanse the nose well, it carries a lot of white hairs.
  • use a hydrating spray (Close enough not too far not too close)
  • use oil blocker ( for those with oily skin)
  • Vitamin serum (for dry skin)
  • moisturize the face with a face moisturizer ie face cream

We were also taught uses of foundations, concealers and highlighters, difference between Skin shade and skin tone.

Classes continue this week Tuesday, I'm so excited that I have gained another skill can actually now watch on you tube and understand better.

Thank you for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now