What did I come to do in Abuja? LOH #61

Every time my friend, Eunice, asks me, what did you come to Abuja to do? I give her three answers

  • To go to school
  • To start looking into my passion around ICT and Artificial intelligence
  • To create wealth

She usually looks at me, with an expression I cannot explain. I don't know if she can't understand why I would want such a boring life as a lady. It's not boring for me, it's the core of my heartbeat. I would go all year working on all three things without feeling out of place.

Now, the Ladies of hive asked that I described my three wishes for 2022, and I won't hesitate to go into details. I hope you find it worth staying till the end.

I wish that my school will have the perfect foundation for my dream career.

Remember one of the things I mentioned to Eunice was school. It's not difficult to go to school. What is difficult for me is being in a school environment that offers fewer challenges. What I mean by challenges isn't not having funds to go to school. Nor I'm I referring to having difficult lecturers.

I want a school environment that challenges me to explore my abilities, skills, and talents. I hate being drawn into an endless routine of attending classes, copying assignments from your friend, submitting, studying the pass questions, writing exams, and moving on to the next level. I want something different.

I would love to have lectures that make me want to dig deeper. I would love to have lecturers who give us thoughtful work and assignments that keep us late at night. I would love to have exams that the questions aren't repeated. Exams that make me read further and break into those difficult sessions of my school books.

Since I want to study Electrical Engineering next year in school. I want a situation whereby I can have access to information that helps to broaden my perspective on my course. I want something I can go home and try breaking it down practically and on my coding app or software.

I want something different. I want a different school environment that sharpens me and helps me reach my full potential. I do not want an environment that claps for laziness among students and promotes negligence.

I don't think I can express it well in text. I pray that the universe will grant me this wish.

I wish that I can access information around Artificial Intelligence

The tech world is constantly evolving and I want to be a part of it. My passion lies in the world where we have robots do most of our tasks for us. I want to make those scenes I see on TV become our reality. I want my robot who would probably do my laundry, cook my meals, and run other errands for me. This way it can free up time for me to look into another enjoyable thing I would love to do.

image.png
Source
Now, I do not want this robot for myself alone. I want everyone to have one too. As long as you understand the reason behind getting one.

I am not planning to create robots that take away the relationship between parents and their kids, no. I am only trying to create robots that help them make more time for their kids.

I have seen families who barely have time to spend together. Imagine if they had a robot doing most of the things that eat into their family time. Wow, they will spend more time together.

For 2022, I want to start looking into resources that give me a headstart on these things. Again, I wish the universe will grant me access to a mentor who will guide me all the way.

I may have the gift of working with systems, calculations, and computers, but I may be caught whirling around in circles if no one is leading my hands.

Therefore, apart from being able to start, I want the universe to help me be in the right place, at the right time, so, I can meet my life guide towards this direction.

I wish to create wealth

Right now, I already know the basics of wealth creation. These include learning to live upon less than I earn. Learning to store away a percentage of my earnings. Finally, learning to put that percentage to work.

In 2022, I want to be able to amplify it. I want to start leveraging. I want to sell something, a service, a product, anything with value embedded in it.

This will not be the end, it will only be a means to an end. This is because my artificial intelligence career will sky-rocket me to enormous wealth. I believe that.

It doesn't mean I should wait until all things are good before I start building wealth. I will be wasting time. After all, our investor, Warren Buffett had said, he was lucky he lived long, and this has helped him amass the wealth he had. Therefore, time is a big factor when it comes to wealth creation. It's the beauty of compounding that I am talking about here.

2022, I want to have a prosperous writing career, yes, this is one of my talents, which I am willing to go all the way. This is the means to the end that I desire. With it, I can pull the rest of the other strings. Moving confidently into expanding my AI dreams. Knowing that with the Almighty by my side, nothing can stop me.

And there you have it. My 3 wishes for the year 2022. May the universe grant me all my heart desires. Amen.

Thank you @princessbusayo for tagging me for this contest. I invite @merit.ahama and @deraa to join in the contest.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments