Night time Rituals||Loh contest #57||

1️⃣ Brush my teeth, drink of water, kiss the kids goodnight, fluff up my stuffy bear, pray, check the smartphone one last time. What are your night time rituals just before bedtime?
Hello beautiful ladies, .....well, I'm glad to participate in a contest of this esteemed community, finally and this is largely due to the call i got from @princessj190, lol she called out to me in her last entry and that inspired me.


Having seen the contest topic some days back, i sat and thought of some of it for a while. I don't really have a set of actions which I follow strictly before going to bed, otherwise I'll not sleep well, nope. I do have some things I do that have become a common place in my life now, sometimes i do them, sometimes I don't, just want jump on my bed and sleep, especially on days when the work was too tiring. Anyways, I'll tell you about my "Night Rituals"

Take a shower

img_0.9996590412474545.jpg

Shower

This right here is very important and vital to me sleeping well at night. It could be a flod shower or a hot one depending on the weather and my body system for the night, on some nights its a warm shower as those nights are cold and a cold shower when the nights are warmer, like the ones we see now. I just don't feel comfortable not doing this amd it helps too, i get to avoid some odours and also keep my skin feeling refreshed. I also try to brush up my teeth after bathing too.

Apply some cosmetics

img_0.6661360659515083.jpg

This is just something simple i do just before bedtime. I apply my homemade tumeric... On my face for about 30 minutes and then rinse off. This contains some ingredients like, honey and milk, etc which helps my face stay refreshed. Because its brown and can possibly stain the whole place, especially the bed, i avoid laying on the bed, at least till when it dries on my face a little. I rinse this off after some minutes, about 30 minutes. I could prepare another post just to show you how i make this facial mask. I don't apply cream on my body at night, this will just ruin the essence of taking a bath in the first place, deodorants are a no-no for me too, I'll rather use a spray, one with a mild scent, although not all the time cos my soap also smells good.

Watch a movie or read a book

img_0.058227451148198155.jpg

Source

Now with my face on selfcare, i have to keep busy with someother thing. Watching a movie or reading a book total depends on how I feel that night, but most of the time, watching a movie wins. Lol, its easy to just scrolling to my video app and click on a beautiful movie than to stretch and pick up a book. On some occasions though, I have to read books and not see a movie for a while, especially during exams period, this time, I want to read all the books i can lay my hands on. On some days, i just plug in my earphones and listen to my favorite songs.

Actually go to bed

Yeah going to be should ne part of the ritual, my ritual. This part is as important as the rest, it not much more important. Its vital to how I'll feel the next day, sleep late and wake a dull girl. I noticed that having a sleep of about 6hrs is okay for me to wake feeling refreshed and well rested. So i go to bed at about 10pm and wake roughly 6hrs from the time, which is 4am. If its 11pm, then I'll most likely wake by 5am. I'm not saying its a stretch of a sleep, there are cuts in between like when you have to pee in the middle of the night, or sometimes when i just wake for no reason or from a nightmare.



Well, there you have it, I've told you about all i do just before going to bed, I'll like to see your stories too, especially, @parkerlee, a beautiful lady. Thanks to you again @princessj190 For calling out to me, you inspired me. You look cool with your friend in that wallpaper of yours.

Special thanks goes to
@ladiesofhive For organizing such wonderful contest
And
@kerrislravenhill For picking such wonderful questions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency