A Little More Patience - LOH74

Magandang Buhay Hivers!

I hope everything is going well with you as it is with me :)

Morning view from the front yard



We are out today for some errands and paperwork, a welcoming break from keeping ourselves cooped up in our wee kingdom in the mountains. It is refreshing and cool too after the rain visited yesterday late afternoon and stayed until the evening. Nature knew just what we needed :)



Waiting for quite a long time for my papers to get done is a pain in the a*se for me and I became agitated. The good thing is, I remembered I still needed to write something here so it helped.

Patience is one that I am challenged with. Not that I had zero of it, but mine wears off so easily. And it is one thing I am working to improve since many moons ago.

How my patience works depends largely on where I am and what I'm doing while waiting. If I'm at home, I tend to have lots of it. Outside, it depends on the ambiance too. Oddly enough, it is easy for me to lose it when the environment is noisy, untidy or uncomfortable. If it's cozy and pleasant, I can wait all day, lol!

Cymbidium at the office where I waited



But yes, if there is one thing I would like to change on my personality, it is to have more patience, lots of it.

Why?

It will save me from getting restless and stressed out unnecessarily.

This got me, when after waiting for some hours at that particular office, I was told that I will need to come back on Tuesday. I thought about doing the short cut and going to their manager and for sure I will have what I needed today, but the better side of me said otherwise. And what a way to exercise more patience eh?

And so instead of fretting, the husband and I went on to find a place where we can get some good coffee and we are just getting settled as I hit the publish button of this post.

This is my participation to the first question of the 74th Ladies of Hive challenge. Check this out sis @eylz619, you may want to hop in❤


Thank you everyone and cheers to the new week!

Photos are mine. 150322/12:05PH



FarmGirl writes from their little kingdom in the mountains of PHL.
She muses mostly about life, adventure/travel, nature, food, coffee, gardening and others.
You can also find her on Read -o- Noise -o- Torum -o- Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now