A sweet Soul [LOH #186]

I strongly believe that people come into our lives for different reasons and we get to meet different people at different stages of our lives, while some people stay longer in our lives others are bound to be in our lives for a certain period of time and regardless of how long they stay in our lives or the impact that they make in our lives we all should learn to cherish all the good memories we had with them as at the end of the day it’s the one thing we have to hold on to.

2️⃣ At certain junctures in our lives, we encounter individuals whose influence profoundly impacts our personal development. Upon reflection, we recognize that without their presence, we wouldn’t have reached the level of growth we are today. Have you experienced such a pivotal figure in your life? If so, could you elaborate on how their presence has contributed to your transformative journey?

IMG_8330.jpeg

Going through this journey called life I have been opportune to meet so many people, I have met different categories of people. Most of my relationships with some people hurt me greatly, some left scars, some made me so happy and some also changed my life for good, but in all, I am always grateful for the gift of friendships and people❤️

You meet a person who gets you completely and you’re like,” Where have you been all my life?” this set of people do not come into your life and your life remains the same, the impact they make in your life is so evident, this is the story of me and Aunty Anita, a hair vendor that turned out to be my number one confidante.

What was supposed to be a bad business deal turned into a long-lasting friendship, a friendship that keeps growing every day.

I call her Aunty because she plays different roles in my life, from a mother to a sister, teacher, therapist, mentor, and business partner, the “Aunty” in her name was a result of not knowing where to place her in my life.

be78c745-7215-409a-ad73-df47c64fd58c.jpeg

Knowing Aunty Anita has been both amazing and exciting, it’s been six amazing years with her and it feels like yesterday when we met to do business.

6 years of Aunty Anita being there for me, constantly encouraging and supporting me.
Every day I keep learning new things from her. Through her guidance, I have been able to take some bold steps and make certain decisions which I am proud of today.

It feels so nice to have such an amazing person in your corner, one who is willing to listen to your rants and your outbursts without judging you, someone who gets you completely and is not afraid to tell you the undiluted truth.
Whenever she activates her counseling mood I am always in awe of how much wisdom God has bestowed on her.

IMG_8165.jpeg

Aunty Anita has taught me how to manage my emotions and how not to make decisions on impulse or under duress. Before meeting her making impulsive decisions was my forte as I would always freak out whenever things blew out of proportion. In the heat of the moment it always seemed as though my brain stopped working and opting for a way out without thinking was always my first move.

She’s the extra force in my life as she keeps pushing me to do incredible things, things I’d usually turn a blind eye to. Through her teachings, I have been able to overcome most of my fears.

I love Aunty Anita’s relationship with God, have you heard Aunty Anita talk about God? You’d be deeply touched, she doesn’t need to be all religious or “piusly” looking yet she hits the nail on the head. She doesn’t just teach about the goodness of God, her life is a typical example of a woman who loves God.

She believes so much in seeing the light at the end of the tunnel and this has somewhat rubbed off on me too as I believe that there’s always a way out of every situation.

She has been a huge blessing to me and I bless the day I met her, I pray our friendship continues to wax stronger as the day goes by.

All images are mine except otherwise stated.

Thanks for stopping by
Loads of Love🥰🥰
XOXO

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now