LOH #110: 2022, A ROLLER-COASTER FOR ME AND MY NATION AT LARGE

As we're approaching the end of the year, let's take a moment to reflect on what we've achieved and learned in 2022. We look forward to hearing about your experience!


source
Good day fellow hiveans, Trust we are doing well.

We have just a month to round up this year 2022,and a lot is still going on to make sure we achieve as it is never too late to make a achievement happen. I won't lie this year came with a lot of expectations and desires, while some were achieved others had to be pushed aside to make other decisions or choices become a reality.

Actually, one thing that didn't really favor the entire nation, me inclusive this year 2022, is the inflation in the country. The rise in the value of the dollar against the naira. Everything became so expensive and ridiculous that we spent twice the actual amount that should not have been used to purchase an item or a gadget. Also, the hike in fuel prices, got transportation and goods doubling their prices making consumers pay more to get services rendered.

In the midst of all these, one can complain for ever but you still have to prove yourself in the turbulent time or you would be regarded as lazy and not talented. Well, for this year though, I would say that I achieved getting the gadgets I needed necessary to carry out my duties despite the price hikes. Getting a smartphone for over a 100k that would literally be below that price. Getting academic results that proved my worth of hardwork and effort, maintaining a balance with my health and work related stuff. It's been a roller-coaster year.

Finally, the year has made me prudent, consciously put my things that are necessary first before any other things. Regarding my wants and needs. This 110th Edition of the
Ladies of hive Community Contests was really a meditative one.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency