Motivation for lossing weight: I lost 15 Kg

Ladies usually get a lot of compliments on their physical appearance which is sometimes harsh. I experienced lots of compliments from my friends and even from family about my physical appearance but I never cared about my weight and how I looked. When I entered my teenage everyone in my surroundings started passing compliments that I looked like a baby elephant. At the age of 16, I realized that I was not able to control others from speaking about me and I had to ignore them on the other hand, I felt losing weight was important for me too, having too much weight is dangerous for my health.

Why losing weight is important?

Losing weight is important from many different perspectives:

  • According to the religious perspective, our body and health are gifts from God and we must cherish these things.
  • According to the social perspective, when you gain lots of weight you feel lazy and your working potential gets affected too. You feel shy to come in front of others because you lose your confidence when people share negative compliments about you.
  • According to a health perspective, gaining weight causes lots of diseases as it leads to diabetes, blood pressure increases gradually and the chances of heart attack increase too.

How to lose weight?

The only thing that you have to do when you start your weight loss journey is to believe in yourself. Nothing is Impossible as the word impossible itself says I M Possible.
The steps that need to be followed to lose weight are the same as the traditional methods we usually listen to.

  • Drinking water
  • Doing some exercise
  • Following a diet plan
  • Not feeling stressed,
  • Having warm water in the morning, and
  • Drinking green tea.

How did I lose 15 Kilograms?

Well In my case, the main reason behind gaining weight is overeating. I love food a lot and I'm not able to control myself when it comes to food so it's not easy for me to lose weight. But when I made a plan, it was just a piece of cake for me to execute it.
I did just three things that helped me to achieve my ideal weight of 57kg at a height of 5.4 feet from a weight of 73kg. Those three things were none other than intermediate fasting, cardio exercise, and a good sleep.
Intermediate fasting is the best option if you want results of weight loss all sudden. People think that intermediate fasting makes you weak but from my personal experience, I can say it makes you fresh, more active and more productive. I have chosen a 16:8 pattern where I eat for 8 hours and fast for 16 hours. To be honest, in my weight loss journey I never care about what I'm eating the thing I care about is when I'm eating and it works.
For exercise, I choose cardio and a morning walk before having breakfast. Cardio is my all-time favourite in my weight loss journey because it helps me a lot in increasing my stamina and also makes my body so fit. I'm able to lift 40 kg weight easily after getting addicted to cardio which increases my muscle power.
Finally, sleeping is really important having a habit of sleeping on time always makes you fresh and your body can adapt to the changes easily.

Final Motivation

We all know the steps of losing weight the thing we lack is motivation and believe that we're able to do it. Just keep trusting yourself that losing weight is not as difficult as we think it is. Only you can change yourself and you can do it.

image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center