About my personality Contest 74 [ENG/ESP]

Screenshot_20210426-062237.png

Hello, today again with you, your friend Gledys. Thanking you for giving me the opportunity to interact in this online forum,as this is my first time participating and posting on Ladies Of Hive. Motivated,I am sending you my answer to contest # 74.

I have been through many moments when I have felt so different, so weird, so different from the people I know. And, it has taken me some time to realize that I am different by divine design, with a genetic combination with virtues, gifts and endowed with traits different from others. No one has ever been like me; in all the centuries since the foundation of the world, that tells me that no one ever will be.

Hola,hoy nuevamente con ustedes su amiga Gledys. Agradeciendo la oportunidad que me brindan de interactuar en este foro en línea,ya que es primera vez que participo y público en Ladies Of Hive.Motivada,les envío mi respuesta al concurso # 74.

He pasado por muchos momentos cuando me he sentido tan diferente, tan rara, tan distinta de la gente que conozco. Y, me ha tomado algún tiempo darme cuenta de que soy diferente por diseño divino, con una combinación genética con virtudes, dones y dotada de rasgos diferentes a los demás. Nadie ha sido nunca como yo; en todos los siglos que han transcurrido desde la fundación del mundo.Eso me dice que nadie nunca lo será.

Screenshot_20211210-155135~3.png

I always celebrate day after day and thank the Eternal One that I am unique in my gender, that when I look around me, everyone has their own uniqueness and personality. If we look for the meaning of the word: Personality, we find that it is a set of traits and qualities that make up the way of being of a person and differentiates it from others, something like charisma, character and temperament of the human being, (taken from the Google dictionary).

I dare to say that it is like the sign and description that characterizes the person as such. Many times we have confused character with violence, but character is to have self-control and self-control, to know how to face a moment of adversity. In some moments of my daily life, I have had to face aptitudes that later leave a bitter taste in my soul and spirit.

Siempre celebro día tras día u doy gracias al Eterno, que soy única en mi género.Que al mirar a mi entorno, cada quien tiene su singularidad y personalidad en particular. Si buscamos el significado de la palabra: Personalidad, encontramos que: es un conjunto de rasgos y cualidades que conforman la manera de ser de una persona y la diferencia de los demás,algo así,como el carisma, carácter y temperamento del ser humano, (tomado del diccionario Google).

Me atrevo que es como la señal y descripción que caracteriza a la persona como tal. Muchas veces hemos confundido carácter con violencia.Mas el carácter es tener dominio propio y control de si mismo, para saber enfrentar un momento de adversidad. En algunos momentos de mi transitar cotidiano, he tenido que enfrentarme con aptitudes que luego me dejan un sabor amargo en mi alma y espíritu.

Screenshot_20210627-042441.png

But, as my oldest boss in my working life would say: "Friend, you need to know your strengths and weaknesses and learn to manage and use them, because with them you can also advance and achieve your goals". I will never forget those words that even after almost 20 years pronounced by such a wise person, I recognize that they were very accurate and continue to reverberate in my conscience. Strengths (virtues) help us for good, and weaknesses, when recognized, help us to mature our character, also for good.

If we understand this, the personality is perfected when we act with wisdom, integrity and self-control. I may be challenged by the silent onslaughts of life. But, trusting that every challenge passes, that every winter brings spring. Then I understand that by assuming with maturity there is nothing to change but to transform for the better.

Pero, como diría quien fué mi jefe mayor en mis tiempos de vida laboral "Amiga,es necesario que conozcas tus fortalezas y debilidades y; aprendas a manejarlas y usarlas. Porque con ellas también se avanza y se logra metas". Jamás olvidaré esas palabras que aún después de casi 20 años pronunciadas,por tan sabía persona, reconozco que fueron muy acertadas y siguen retumbando en mi consciencia. Las fortalezas (virtudes) nos ayudan para bien, y; las debilidades al reconocerlas nos ayudan a madurar el carácter, también para bien.

Si entendemos esto, la personalidad se perfecciona cuando actuamos con sabiduría entereza y dominio propio. Puede que los embates silentes de la vida, me desafíen. Pero, al confiar que todo desafío, pasa, que todo invierno trae la primavera. Entonces comprendo que al asumir con madurez no hay nada que cambiar más bien; que transformar para bien.

Screenshot_20210417-172039.png

In previous moments of my life. For being frank, honest and sincere. I have encountered situations where the truth sometimes hurts and hurts! Sometimes it hurts and hurts! I have learned by mistake and trial and error that sometimes it is better to keep quiet and remain silent, because frankness, truth and honesty comes out on its own. I have had to transform this way of approaching a truth, opinion or criterion. By internalizing it for myself, in this way I neither affect the person nor myself.

Everything is a matter of learning, of improving, highlighting and advancing as science, technology and economy advance. Change our mind, expand for personal growth and development and in this way contribute to a better world. More than changing, is to transform! accepting and living with the positive and the negative, without harming the other, so that in the end I am left with the satisfaction of having tried.

En momentos anteriores de mi vida. Por ser franca, honesta y sincera. Me he encontrado con situaciones dónde la verdad! A veces duele y hiere!.He aprendido por error y ensayo que a veces es mejor callar y quedar en silencio, porque la franqueza, la verdad y honestidad sale a relucir sola. Me ha tocado transformar esa manera de abordar una verdad , opinión o criterio. Interiorizándola para mí, de esta manera ni afecto a la persona ni a mí tampoco.

Todo es cuestión de aprendizaje, de mejorar, resaltar e ir avanzando como avanza la ciencia, la tecnología y la economía. Cambiar nuestra mente, expandir para crecimiento y desarrollo personal y de esta manera contribuir por un mundo mejor. Más que cambiar, es transformar! aceptando y conviviendo con lo positivo y lo negativo, sin perjudicar al otro, para que a la final me quede la satisfacción de haberlo intentado.

Screenshot_20210416-000016.png

But with silence and a timely response it is attracted! If I have to change something in my personality, I would try to be less sincere, less honest and more tolerant and empathetic. Understanding that we are not equal, we are unique. Because truth is not absolute, it is relative. What today is a great truth, tomorrow could be a great lie.

Until recently, in ancient times the conception was that the earth was the center of the universe. Galileo came along and proved that the center of the universe was not the earth, but the sun. Therefore, I consider that we should not enter into differences by hurting the other, knowing that no one has the truth.

Con la franqueza, se aleja! Mas con el silencio y una respuesta oportuna se atrae!. Si tengo que cambiar, algo de mi personalidad, trataría de ser menos sincera menos honesta y más tolerante y empática. Entendiendo que no somos iguales somos únicos. Porque la verdad no es absoluta es relativa. Lo que hoy es una gran verdad, mañana podría ser una gran mentira.

Hasta hace poco, en la antigüedad se tenía la concepción, de que la tierra era el centro del universo. Llegó Galileo y demostró que el centro del universo no era la tierra ,sino el sol. Por lo tanto, considero que no debemos entrar en diferencias hiriendo al otro, sabiendo que nadie tiene la verdad.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center