LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY CONTEST #122: BEING A LAWYER IS WORST FOR ME

There are many jobs I would be terrible at but there is one that surpasses the others. Greetings everyone and welcome to my blog. it's another beautiful week to share my story. this brings me to the answer to the second question

What job would you be terrible at?

if you want to be a part of this contest kindly click on the link.

Going to a higher institution, I wanted to explore all sides of the University. I know my course choice wouldn't be a problem for me because I understand the process and all I need to do was attend lectures and read my books as I did in secondary school. The other time was to explore and enjoy school in a very good way.

pexels-sora-shimazaki-5668777.jpg
IMAGE SOURCE

Beings a lawyer was impossible for me. A lawyer's main duties are to uphold the law while protecting a client's rights. Studying law in Nigeria takes 5years, it is interesting but also challenging. A law student must pay more attention to his writing skills to be able to write efficiently and finely.
My classmate and friend's younger sister who study law then were always busy reading and writing so she could make good grades. We read too but not like her. she was always stressed in school so we help her cook and do other stuff to give her more time to read.
law is complex and has many areas you can specialize in for example
Complex Litigation, Corporate Law, Tax Law, Intellectual Property, Blockchain, Healthcare, Environmental, Criminal law.

BEING A LAW HAS ITS DISADVANTAGES AND ADVANTAGES

DISADVANTAGES

  1. High level of stress: Greater incidence of depression, mental health issues, and suicide affect lawyers.
  2. High cost of tuition fees for legal education. it cost a lot to pay for school fees as a law student.
  3. Choice of clients: If you practice criminal law, you may not even be sure if your client committed the crime that brought you together in the first place it takes a lot of risks.

ADVANTAGES

  1. You have a variety of career parts. As a criminal prosecutor, you can represent the law in your community
  2. High earnings: most lawyers have a defined income. Although it is tough to get this amount of income when you first receive your degree, the latter become rich as the years go by.
  3. Notability: As a law student, you will gain the respect of your family and friends, and you will be able to assist them in the future if they require the services of a skilled lawyer.

I would be terrible being a lawyer it would be advisable for anyone who wants to go into the legal profession to look at the disadvantages and advantages before they venture into that space.

Thank you for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency