LOH #202 contest : Experiencing hair loss

Hello beautiful ladies of Hive, for this week contest #202 this is my entry. Have you experienced hair loss yourself?

If there is one thing I pride on, then it's my hair. Am particularly concerned about it cause I desire to have a full lengthy hair and thank God I got it for free. Being an African with the type of my hair, the compliments I get from my mates and even older people whenever I stretched the hair is delightful. I have been keeping a natural hair for a long time giving me that full version of an afro babe.😍

One annoying thing I hate about keeping a natural hair is I hardly wear any hairstyle more than three weeks if at all I decide not to unweave it, four weeks at most but by then it is already too rough.

Being fed up with natural hair, I decided to apply relaxer of which took me time to finally conclude but I did it anyways. At first it was going smooth and I love how light my hair has become once again but that joy didn't last long. Just a month or two, my hair started shading off, Whenever I put a comb inside the result is always devastating 😟 gradually I was loosing hair. once proud, no longer proud again to show off her hair.

The edges I was managing went bald and to worsen matters I had undergrowth. It was that bad that people who saw it would be like Ene what happened to your fine hair? There and then I told myself I wasn't going to apply relaxer again. Some would want to say the relaxer I used doesn't fit but it's not so. Naturally my hair doesn't accept relaxer because it either turns brown or begins to break. I can't even recall the different types of hair relaxer have used but none worked and that's when I decided to go natural which am seeing good result. For my hair, I make use of natural hair food products such as coconut and avocado oil to keep it moist, after shampooing the air I also apply aloe vera gel and blow dry. There are some days I go in with onion and cloves water mixture to strengthen scalp.

So going natural, applying hair treatment and keeping my hair moist all the time has helped solved the problem of loosing my hair.



This is my response to the ladies of Hive weekly prompt, contest #202 and thanks to @amberkashif for the topics.


Photos are mine.


Thank you for your time, peace🕊️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments