My entry to the Ladies of Hive contest #177 [En-Es] Natural

English
Hello friends, this week @ifarmgirl asks us a question about finances and another about aesthetic changes to our bodies.
Since I am just getting started in blockchain and I still have a lot to learn, I will only answer the second question.

If money is no object, would you consider undergoing cosmetic surgery to improve your appearance? What part of your body would you like to alter? Share your opinion with us.

IMG_20231223_122534_1.jpg

I underwent cosmetic surgery when I was very young.
As I enjoyed medical service for military families, I took the opportunity to have a rhinoplasty performed. After the experience, the truth is that I do not recommend changing any part of the body unless it is justified by health problems.
After I had surgery, apart from the discomfort that surgery entails, I had to endure personal crises and anxiety that I may have already had, but that were exacerbated.
A psychiatrist who had been treating me for some time had warned me that my lack of self-acceptance could worsen if I underwent a change in my physical appearance.
After deciding to do it, I had to agree with him and I regretted that neither he nor my parents had objected more strongly.
Thank God as the years went by I got over it, but sometimes I think about how nice it would be to have the physique I was born with and for my husband and children to know it.
That is the reason why I think it is better to encourage self-love and that it does not depend on how pretty or ugly we seem to others.

cosmetic-surgery-4602752_1280.jpg
Image from imageclinicdelhiindia in Pixabay

The first photo was taken by myself, with a Xiaomi Redmi 9 C.

floillas II.gif

Thanks so much for visiting my blog.

_Logo.gif
Gif made with: Canva
Translated with : Google translator.
Dividers / Separadores

Español
Hola amigos, esta semana @ifarmgirl nos hace una pregunta sobre finanzas y otra sobre cambios estéticos en nuestros cuerpos.
Como apenas estoy iniciandome en la blockchain y tengo aún mucho que aprender, responderé sólo la segunda pregunta.
Si el dinero no es un problema, ¿considerarías someterte a una cirugía estética para mejorar tu apariencia? ¿Qué parte de tu cuerpo te gustaría alterar? Comparte tu opinión con nosotros.

IMG_20231223_122534_1.jpg

Me sometí a una cirugía estética estando muy joven.
Como disfrutaba de servicio médico para familiares de militares aproveché para hacer que me practicaran una rinoplastia. Tras la experiencia la verdad es que no recomiendo cambiar ninguna parte del cuerpo a menos que se justifique por problemas de salud.
Después que me operaron, aparte de las molestias e incomodidades que implica una cirugía tuve que soportar crisis personales y ansiedad que quizá ya tenía, pero que se exacerbaron.
Un psiquiatra que tenía tiempo atendiendome me había advertido que mi falta de autoaceptacion podía mas bien agravarse si me sometía a un cambio en mi aspecto fisico.
Después de decidirme a hacerlo tuve que darle la razón y lamenté que ni él ni mis padres se hubieran opuesto más enérgicamente.
Gracias a Dios con el paso de los años lo superé, pero a veces pienso en lo bonito que sería tener el físico con que nací y que mi esposo y mis hijos lo conocieran.
Esa es la razón por la que pienso que es mejor fomentar el amor propio y que este no dependa de que tan bonito o feo le parezcamos a los demás.

cosmetic-surgery-4602752_1280.jpg
Imagen de imageclinicdelhiindia en Pixabay

La primera foto fue tomada por mi misma, con un Xiaomi Redmi 9 C.

floillas II.gif

Muchas gracias por visitar mi blog.

_Logo.gif
Gif hecho con Canva
Translated with / Traducido con: Google translator.
Separadores

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center