My entry to the Ladies of Hive contest #207 [En-Es] Baker

Hello community, I hope you are doing well
This week it is @merit.ahama's turn to ask the questions for the weekly contest.

Hola comunidad, espero que estén muy bien
Esta semana es el turno de @merit.ahama para hacer las preguntas del concurso semanal.


20201202_185221.jpg

1️⃣ Share your most recent or memorable cooking story, maybe a meal gone wrong, a meal together with a coworker or friend, a mishap in the kitchen. A happy or sad cooking story, tell it.

1️⃣ Comparte tu historia de cocina más reciente o memorable, tal vez una comida que salió mal, una comida en conjunto con un compañero o amigo, un percance en la cocina. Una historia de cocina feliz o triste, cuéntala.


**

Cooking is not my strong point, but I can handle myself well enough to avoid making a mess.

La cocina no es mi fuerte, pero me defiendo lo suficiente como para no hacer desastres.


A few years ago we bought sacks of wheat flour to see if we could make more money that way.
I took the opportunity to experiment with making bread using one of my mother's recipes and I was successful.

Hace pocos años compramos harina de trigo en sacos a ver si el dinero así nos rendía más.
Aproveché para experimentar haciendo pan con una receta de mamá y tuve éxito.

20201202_185156.jpg

We bought cheaper flour for several months and it was like I had taken a crash course.

Compramos harina más barata durante varios meses y fue como si hubiera hecho un curso intensivo.

20210105_095529~2.jpg

Unlike with arepas, having to wait for the dough to rise made breakfast preparation slower. Plus, the skin on my arms was damaged by the heat of the oven. Still, it was satisfying to know that I was capable of making good bread, and not having to wait to buy it at the bakery.

A diferencia de lo que sucede con las arepas, el tener que esperar que la masa levantara hacía más lenta la preparación del desayuno. Además la piel de mis brazos estaba maltratada por el calor del horno. Aún así fue satisfactorio saber que era capaz de hacer buen pan, y no tener que esperar a comprarlo en la panadería.

20201202_185210.jpg

20210105_095519.jpg

20210105_095523.jpg

I have more cooking anecdotes, but without photographs.

Tengo más anécdotas de cocina, pero sin fotografías.

20201202_185143.jpg

20201202_185213.jpg

2️⃣ What is your favorite corner or area in your house or surroundings and why do you prefer it there?

2️⃣ ¿Cuál es el rincón o área favorita en tu casa o alrededores y por qué la prefieres allí?


I have always loved nature, but since I started sharing photos of our garden, it has become my favorite place. Here I have found a great diversity of insects, plants, mushrooms, and there is still more to discover.
I also love watching the birth and growth of plants, and the feeling of purity of the air that is breathed there.

Siempre me ha gustado la naturaleza, pero desde que comparto fotos de nuestro jardín, este se ha vuelto mi lugar favorito. Aqui he encontrado gran diversidad de insectos, vegetales, hongos, y aun falta más por descubrir.
Además me encanta observar el nacimiento y crecimiento de las plantas, y la sensación de pureza del aire que allí se respira.

20200916_070013~2.jpg

IMG_20230706_102126.jpg

Photos taken by @darioreuben with his Samsung s7 edge, Xiaomi Redmi note 8, and saved in our shared album.

Fotos tomadas por @darioreuben con su Samsung s7 edge, Xiaomi Redmi note 8, y guardadas en nuestro album compartido.

IMG_20240604_144656.jpg

Thank you very much for reading my post.

Muchas gracias por leer mi publicación.

Presentación Mi proyecto Final Femenino Delicado Rosa y Nude.jpg
Imagen hecha con Canva.
Translated with / Traducido con: Google translator.
Dividers / Separadores

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center