My entry to Ladies of Hive Community Contest #206 [En-Es] Margarita

English

Hello friends @priyanarc asks us this week:

1️⃣ What travel destination has impacted you the most and why?

To tell the truth, I have traveled very little but I had the privilege of leaving the country with my parents and siblings when I was still a child. Here our trips were limited to weekend trips to the beach, the river, a park, Caracas or La Guaira where my grandparents lived. I have a vague memory of when we went to Margarita Island when I was only three years old. All the trips left me with fond memories and lessons, but this one had a special impact on me because I was very young and it was very rugged. There were guerrillas to the east of the country and, at one point in the journey, my father was ordered to stop. We were very scared but we were able to continue our journey by showing military credentials.
When we arrived on the island I met my paternal great-grandmother but I remember little about her. I got sick and was unable to go to the bathroom for several days. I remember very few things from that trip and I think my mother didn't like it because we didn't all come back together until I was of age.

1633042401347-5d04b786-775f-46cc-98d4-4c5d3085fbfe.jpg
My great-grandmother, my father and two cousins

1633043132943-ea9fd23e-c695-4d6f-87ef-c7f9e0ff86de.jpg
My grandfather

1633044739911-bebabf8d-b2db-4d70-afff-c9d2f06092af.jpg
My grandmother, her sister and her niece

1633044070989-92c2333b-4045-4afa-8deb-03031c9bb7f5.jpg
My grandparents at a Christmas dinner


2️⃣ Can you share a time when you turned a difficult situation into a valuable life lesson?

When my husband decided to leave me, leaving me with my two oldest children, two years and three months old, I felt helpless. I had a profession and a place of my own to work, as well as parents who supported me, but it was hard to know that the reason for his abandonment was another woman.
A friend told me that I needed to change and move forward for my children, regardless of whether I had a partner or not. That prompted me to seek more of God, and in the midst of my need for peace, I met Jesus.
I learned that only in Him could I find that peace, so I think this was a difficult situation that forced me to be better.


3️⃣ How do you create a balance between giving to others and prioritizing your own needs?

I've learned to be less selfish since I became a mother. In fact, sometimes I'm told that I overdo it by trying to prioritize my children's needs over my own. It's not hard for me to do it because I love them, but as a human being, I sometimes feel the need to dedicate myself a little more for health reasons.


Photos from my family album, scanned with my then Xiaomi Redmi 9 C cell phone.


Thank you very much for reading my post.

Presentation My Final Project Feminine Delicate Pink and Nude.jpg
Image made with Canva.
Translated with: Google translator
Separators.


Español

Hola amigos @priyanarc nos pregunta esta semana:

1️⃣ ¿Qué destino de viaje te ha impactado más y por qué?

A decir verdad he viajado poco, pero tuve el privilegio de salir del pais con mis padres y hermanos cuando aún era una niña. Aquí nuestros viajes se limitaban a paseos de fin de semana a la playa, al río, a algún parque, a Caracas o La guaira donde vivían mis abuelos. Tengo un recuerdo vago de cuando fuimos a la isla de Margarita contando con tan solo tres años. Todos los viajes dejaron en mi gratos recuerdos y aprendizajes, pero este me marcó especialmente porque estaba muy pequeña y fue muy accidentado. Había guerrillas hacia el oriente del país y, en una parte del trayecto a mi papá le dieron voz de alto. Nos asustamos mucho pero pudimos seguir nuestro recorrido al mostrar credenciales de militar.
Al llegar a la isla conocí a mi bisabuela paterna pero recuerdo poco de ella. Me enfermé y estuve varios días sin poder ir al baño.
De ese viaje recuerdo muy pocas cosas y creo que a mi mamá no le gustó porque no volvimos todos juntos hasta que fui mayor de edad.

1633042401347-5d04b786-775f-46cc-98d4-4c5d3085fbfe.jpg
Mi bisabuela, mi papá y dos primas

1633043132943-ea9fd23e-c695-4d6f-87ef-c7f9e0ff86de.jpg
Mi abuelo

1633044739911-bebabf8d-b2db-4d70-afff-c9d2f06092af.jpg
Mi abuela, su hermana y su sobrina

1633044070989-92c2333b-4045-4afa-8deb-03031c9bb7f5.jpg
Mis abuelos en una cena navideña


2️⃣ ¿Puedes compartir una ocasión en la que transformaste una situación difícil en una valiosa lección de vida?

Cuando mi esposo decidió irse de mi lado dejándome con mis dos hijos mayores de dos años y tres meses de nacidos me sentí desamparada. Tenía una profesión y un lugar propio para ejercer, ademas de unos padres que me apoyaban, pero era duro saber que la razón del abandono era otra mujer.
Una amiga me manifestó qué era necesario que cambiara y siguiera adelante por mis hijos, independientemente de si tenía pareja o no. Eso me impulsó a buscar más de Dios y, en medio de mi necesidad dé paz conoci a Jesús.
Aprendí que sólo en Él podia hallar esa paz, por eso creo que esta fue una situación difícil que me obligó a ser mejor.


3️⃣ ¿Cómo creas un equilibrio entre dar a los demás y priorizar tus propias necesidades?

He aprendido a ser menos egoísta desde que soy madre. Más bien, a veces, me dicen que exagero tratando de priorizar las necesidades de mis hijos sobre las mías. No me cuesta mucho hacerlo porque los amo pero, como ser humano, me veo a veces en la necesidad de dedicarme un poco más a mi por razones de salud.


Fotos de mi álbum familiar, escaneadas con mi entonces celular Xiaomi Redmi 9 C.


Muchas gracias por leer mi publicación.

Presentación Mi proyecto Final Femenino Delicado Rosa y Nude.jpg
Imagen hecha con Canva.
Traducido con: Google translator
Separadores.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center