On The Marble Of Time! LOH #205!



2️⃣ Our life is like a journey, it is full of moments, some more memorable than others, pause for a moment to think, if you would be at the end of the road, what are the footprints you wish to leave?


I am having a think about a few persons I have met through my lifetime and the reasons why I remember them ever so fondly. Some have gone the way of all mortals while others are physically present here. But they all have one common denominator— They inspired me greatly, at one point or the other.

Grandma would say something along the popular line of, "It's not the days you lived but the days you birthed". To her, any day you lived without adding value to the life of someone was regarded a total waste. It is not just about existing but truly living by leaving footprints that uplift others.

I had asked myself this question many times too. I understand very well that anyone will leave a footprint anyways as far as they have been born here and have travelled through this way. What kind one leaves, is what really matters.

Life is a journey that would come to an end someday and when the end will come, I just want to look back to the path I had taken and see that I served as an inspiration to someone, I want to leave a footprint that would make me proud of leaving, having made a difference In humanity, I want to be remembered as a kind and compassionate person who had this positive impact on others, I want my life to have been about reaching out to others to offer them my hand when they least expected it, when they desperately needed it the most.
These footprints may have been the outcome of my failures and achievements in life but the most important thing is that I reached out. I am a real human. I have been in the arena of life, I am marred by dust and sweat and blood, I have erred and come short again and again, I have failed while daring to become, but I have also celebrated huge victories and great achievements and scars alike, I have been human all along.

Leaving footprints doesn’t mean only grand accomplishments, it doesn't even mean only monuments or inventions or fame or wealth or such. Leaving some good memories, some good laughs, some service to others, all can go a long long way, for these are imprints that last longer than we can ever imagine.
I want to already have crafted a legacy that would endure, one that others would remember fondly as I remember those who inspired me.


I want to be able to look back and beat my chest and say at life's end,
"I have fought the good fight
I have won the crown
I have left indelible marks
Of great service to humanity
On the marble of time"


Thumbnail


This is in response to a contest by Ladies Of Hive Community #205, you can find it

here


I am @edith-4angelseu and thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now