Ladies of Hive Community Contest #162 - Future v/s Past

This is my entry to LHC #162

2️⃣ Which would you prefer: to be able to see the future or to be able to see the past?



Made via Canva

I'd rather revisit the past than glimpse the future. The past is like a giant book of stories, filled with moments of happiness, mistakes, and lessons that shaped who I am today. It's a bit like time travel, letting me go back and understand where I went right and where I went wrong.

The cool thing about the past is that it's already happened, and I can't change it. It's like a solid foundation that helps me figure out what's going on in my life right now.

Going back in time isn't just about remembering stuff; it's like taking a trip through history to see how things were and how they got to be the way they are now. It's like a roadmap that helps me understand the world around me.

Mistakes from the past aren't a big deal. They're like road signs telling me what not to do. Seeing them again is like getting a second chance to do things better this time.

The future might seem exciting because it's unknown, and I can alter it by changing my present actions, but the past is like an old friend who knows me really well. It's a helpful guide, not something to worry about.

If I could pick, I'd go back to see all the steps I took, not to change anything, but to appreciate the journey. The past is like a teacher, and I want to carry its lessons into whatever comes next. It's like having a treasure chest of memories and lessons that I can use to make my life better today and in the future.

Let me know, what you guys think of it💜
Till then, goodbye💫

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center