The last and one of it's kind - LOH Contest #109

image.png

Image

If today was my last birthday on earth, I'd like to celebrate it in a large hall. I'd rent a space that's big enough to contain the number of people I'm expecting. I'll invite mostly young girls and ladies, mothers and I'll also invite people who've experienced any form of abuse.

The purpose of this would be to share my life experiences with them. For the abused, I would like them to know that healing is possible and love can be all that there is in their hearts again. I would do really good research before that day. I'll give women the opportunity to share their story and how they overcame the challenges they were faced with. The goal really is to empower the younger ones and those who are yet to heal.

image.png

Image

Lot's of young girls in our generation are lost, purposeless and very much wasting their lives. A lot of these children have a common story to tell. It's mostly because of the model they had at home which is their parents. Based on personal research, a few girls I interacted with shared their grievances concerning how their parents live with each other at home. It's been one fight to the other, rude remarks and cussing every now and then. They've lived with abuse and it now feels like a new normal for them. This left them with no choice but to go about life the way they understood it.

Personally, being a victim of bullying at a tender age has given me a taste of what the pill is like and what it could do to a person. Issues such as this will be addressed. It would be a plea to parents, mothers especially to look out for the children in general not only the girl child. A mother should be concerned, a mother should be able to tell when something bothers her children.

I'll speak to mothers about fostering good relationships with their children. This is the easiest way to be on the know about what's going on in their children's life. Teenagers are fragile beings. If they don't think they can trust you, it's difficult to make them transparent with you about what's going on in their world.

I would like to celebrate my last birthday this way because I want to do for others what I wish was done for me. I want to help others overcome that which I overcame, I want to help others see the light even though the world can be such a dark place.

image.png

Image

Apart from all the motivation and empowerment, there'll be provision for people who are greatly skilled but lack materials that would make their work easier. Maybe bakers, fashion designers, writers, people into shoe production… Basic materials could be provided for them. It's my last birthday, it's important that I spend all my money doing something valuable.

image.png

Image

This birthday isn't going to be of sad tales, I'll relive good memories. I'll appreciate friends who've been so good to me. I'll tell everyone what it is about each of my friends that kept us in bond till date. It is a celebration of life and that's exactly what it will be.

There'll be dancing, great music, lots of fun!

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPMwLPSgJrzpSanWGRBEmzPXu259pni6F5vB72XSPdRUwVDMgiZTbctgQhxe7phsL9NRnjqRxgZQquRoArgfqXSraYyy5ddTmMmE6WT95262.jpeg

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpfahjXgofN7JmiYvtMwpCEYq5gpJaUVVFNrBJdVGTpU4dgh5N2o7i9HeCQVUiAtBV5tCCFFT4M5GWvAVab7P6nEnDdBkVcYxvn3ztE1PhNv.webp

About The Author

IMG_4844-Recovered-1.jpg

I am a witty, adventurous and nicheless writerl who loves to sing, take pictures, teach and travel. I am currently an English Education student at the University of Nigeria Nsukka. I am also a young children's teacher who homeschools kids during holidays. I love to share my life experiences through writing with the hope of inspiring as many people as possible on the Hive space.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center