How I handle failure and lessons I have learnt from it//LOH contest #200

pexels-photo-4560092.jpegsource

It is important to understand that failure is a reality in everyone’s life, which should be coped with efficiently and with a proper perspective on what happened. In my view, failures are equally as valuable as successes because that is when we acquire practical experience and knowledge.

The first step I take when facing failure is that I allow myself to feel like a failure, feel the disappointment, frustration or anger that may come with failure. In addition, it is important not to suppress and forget feelings, as this approach is also dangerous for our well-being. This assists in avoiding cases where we hold in anger or any other feeling, and gives us the opportunity to let go of anything that is not good for us.

However, after allowing myself to feel such emotions, I look at failure in the perspective that I can always grow from it. I embrace failure as a way of learning and gaining new experience and not failure as something wrong. I also wonder how, what, and why something went wrong in the first place, what could have been done differently and what can I get out of it. This approach means that in spite of having a negative experience I am able to transform it into a positive one since I am in a position to analyze and learn the mistake.

The strongest virtue I discovered when facing failure is the ability to bounce back. I have come to learn that failure does not mean that there is no chance for success but rather a change of direction. The lessons that I have learned through failure in the field are; failure should be taken as feedback to continue striving forward and not give up easily.

Moreover, that experience has shown me that success is possible only with patience and persistence. Things do not happen over night, and failure is a strong message to tell people that things take time and sometimes require a lot of effort to be made. Therefore, it has been a great virtue to stay focused on goals while staying determined to achieve them even when faced with adversities; this has shaped my patient attitude in life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments