Hormonal Changes #155 Healthy Eating, Exercise Routine, Prayer. / Cambios Hormonales #155 Comer Saludable, Rutina de Ejercicios, Oracion.

ENGLISH.

Greetings dear women of Ladies of Hive!🤗 is a great pleasure to be one more week in this beautiful community and to be able to share another bit of my experience, this time in questions related very directly to each of us.

This time our friend @nainaztengra brings us two approaches with questions that affect our health and wellness integral, I was inclined to develop and tell my experience on the first question because it is the one that at this time touches me more directly, but without taking away the importance of the second question as they are very sensitive issues and affect millions of women in the world.





Women have multiple phases in our lives in which we go through a hormonal imbalance, such as monthly menstruation, pregnancy and menopause.
Not only our physical health is affected, share with us, how you take care of yourself in these sensitive moments and take care of your physical and mental health?



My menstrual period began at the age of 10, just one month shy of 11, I remember it very well because it came with a lot of pain, I did not understand what was happening to me until I went to the bathroom and saw my underwear stained with blood.

That day the first thing that came to my mind was to take a bath so my mom wouldn't find out what was happening to me (to this day I don't know why I didn't want them to know at home) but it turns out that the same day they found out because my older sister was so curious that without asking permission she went into the bathroom and saw my pantyhose stained, you can't imagine how embarrassed I was!

Well, the years went by and throughout my adolescence and youth my period came with pain and not only that, I have a serious problem with allergies to some foods, medicines, strong odors, dust, and when I am in premenstrual period, these allergies intensify, so I have to take care of myself twice as much.

Already in my 30's the pain and mood swings were getting worse, the painkillers hardly did anything for me and my mood changed so drastically, I was happy and then suddenly sad and discouraged, I did not understand what was happening to me, I did not want to feel that way, it was something so strange that I wanted to get rid of my body.

At that time I got married and my husband has had to suffer with me, my pains and sometimes he has even been a victim of my mood swings, I thank God that he has understood my situation and has been a great support for me.

I know it is not an illness but at that moment it is as if it were, I am left without strength, I do not have the capacity to make good decisions, I see problems twice as much as they really are, so I have decided not to make important decisions when I am in my menstruation days.

Visits to the Doctors.
The times that I have gone for check-ups I have always told the doctors what is wrong with me and how much I suffer with my periods, and I also told them why I don't get pregnant, but all of them when they did the analyses and tests concluded that I was fine, that everything was perfect and that my body unfortunately works in such a way that most likely it will be removed when I go through menopause.

I remember that one of them suggested giving me an injection so that my period would not come for six months, but in the end he, my husband and I concluded that if that is something natural it is better to continue like that, and look for a treatment to have a better quality of life.

What I do now to feel better.
At this moment I am already 46 years old and I have matured in many things, I know my body better and I have been learning how to live in the best possible way, although always dealing with the symptoms.

Prayer has helped me a lot because as a believing woman I talk a lot with God and I faithfully believe that He has guided me.

I also try to eat as healthy as possible, less red meat, less fats and carbohydrates and lots of vegetables and fruits, I try not to eat canned food and dairy products in small quantities, when I am disciplined in this diet I realize that my pain decreases because I see the difference.

A good complement and that I find more difficult to do are the exercise routines, I have realized that working the abdominals and doing cardiovascular exercises, everything that keeps us active and our body in motion is of great help to relieve the annoying pain, and by having less pain, we will also have better mood.

Oh, and I can't forget about natural teas, as they are of incalculable help.

I am waiting to be a mother.
As far as motherhood is concerned, sadly I cannot talk about my experience because I simply have not experienced it, I would have loved to be a mother, but it was not given to me, and I already suffered for it, now I just want to live life in the best way possible, taking care of myself and doing what is in my hands to make my days better.

We will always find alternatives to lead the healthiest life possible and as we get to know ourselves, we can have more tools to live a fuller life, regardless of the stage we are in.

And I conclude with this, the truth if I had in my hands to disappear menstruation to not suffer more because of it I would do it, I think that throughout my life has taken away many forces, but as I do not have that power, I have chosen to seek solutions to live more fully.

At this stage of my life that I proudly wear my age, I prepare myself mentally and physically for menopause, I hope that the years to come will be better in terms of this in particular.

Take care of yourself ladies our health is very important 💕

Blessings 🙏 See you soon! 🤗

Photo of my property, taken with my Redmi 9C Phone.
Microsoft Word separators and figures.



ESPAÑOL.

Saludos queridas mujeres de Ladies of Hive!🤗 es un gran placer estar una semana más en esta hermosa comunidad y poder compartir otro poco de mi experiencia, esta vez en preguntas relacionadas muy directamente con cada una de nosotras.

En esta ocasión nuestra amiga @nainaztengra nos trae dos planteamientos con preguntas que afectan nuestra salud y bienestar integral, me Incliné a desarrollar y contar mi experiencia sobre la primera pregunta porque es la que en este momento me toca más directamente, pero sin quitarle importancia a la segunda pregunta ya que se tratan de temas muy delicados y que afectan a millones de mujeres en el mundo.





Las Mujeres tenemos múltiples fases en nuestra vida en las que pasamos por un desequilibrio hormonal, como la menstruación mensual, el embarazo, la menopausia.
No solo nuestra salud física se ve afectada, comparte con nosotras, como te cuidas en estos momentos tan sensibles y cuidas tu salud física y mental?



Mi periodo menstrual comenzó a la edad de 10 años, faltando solo un mes para cumplir los 11, lo recuerdo muy bien porque llego acompañado de muchos dolores, no entendía lo que me estaba pasando hasta que fui al baño y vi mí prenda íntima manchada de sangre.

Ese día lo primero que vino a mi mente fue bañarme y que mi mamá no se enterara de lo que me pasaba (Hasta el día de hoy no sé porque no quería que en casa lo supieran) pero resulta que el mismo día se enteraron ya que mi hermana mayor era tan curiosa que sin pedir permiso entro al baño y vio mi pantis manchada, no se imaginan la vergüenza que me dio!

Bueno transcurrieron los años y en toda mi adolescencia y juventud mi periodo venía con dolores y no solo eso, tengo un problema bastante serio con la alergia a algunos alimentos, medicamentos, olores fuertes, polvo, y cuando estoy en periodo premenstrual, esas alergias se me intensifican, así que tengo que cuidarme el doble.

Ya en mis 30 años los dolores y los cambios de humor fueron empeorando, los analgésicos casi no me hacían nada y cambiaba de humor tan drásticamente, estaba alegra y de repente triste y desanimada, no entendía lo que me pasaba, yo no quería sentirme así, era algo tan extraño que quería como quitarme el cuerpo de encima.

En ese tiempo me case y mi esposo ha tenido que sufrir conmigo, mis dolores y hasta en ocasiones ha sido víctima de mis cambios de humor, gracias doy a Dios que él ha comprendido mi situación y ha sido un gran apoyo para mí.

Sé que no es una enfermedad pero en ese momento es como si lo fuera, quedo sin fuerzas, no tengo la capacidad de tomar buenas decisiones, los problemas los veo el doble de lo que realmente son, así que he decidido no tomar decisiones importantes cuando me encuentre en mis días de menstruación.

Visita a los Médicos.
Las veces que he ido a chequearme siempre les planteo a los médicos lo que me pasa y cuanto sufro con mis periodos, y también les planteaba por qué no quedo embarazada, pero todos al hacerme los análisis y pruebas concluían en que estaba bien, que todo estaba perfecto y que mi cuerpo lastimosamente trabaja de esa manera que lo más seguro se me quite cuando me venga la menopausia.

Recuerdo que uno de ellos me planteo ponerme una inyección para que mi periodo no me viniera por seis meses, pero al final tanto él como mi esposo y yo concluimos en que si eso es algo natural es mejor seguir así, y buscar un tratamiento para tener una mejor calidad de vida.

Lo que hago ahora para sentirme mejor.
En este momento tengo ya 46 años y he madurado en muchas cosas, conozco más mi cuerpo y he ido aprendiendo como vivir de la mejor manera posible, aunque siempre lidiando con los síntomas.

Me ha ayudado mucho la oración pues como mujer creyente hablo mucho con Dios y creo fielmente que Él me ha guiado.

Además trato de tener una alimentación lo más saludable posible, menos carnes rojas, menos grasas y carbohidratos y muchos vegetales y frutas, trato de no comer enlatados y los lácteos en pocas cantidades, cuando soy disciplinada en esta dieta me doy cuenta que mis dolores disminuyen pues veo la diferencia.

Un buen complemento y que me cuesta más hacer son las rutinas de ejercicios, me he dado cuenta que trabajando los abdominales y haciendo ejercicios cardiovasculares , todo lo que nos mantenga activa y nuestro cuerpo en movimiento es de gran ayuda para aliviar los molestos dolores, y al tener menos dolor, también tendremos mejor ánimo.

Ah y no me puedo olvidar de los tés naturales, pues son de una incalculable ayuda.

Me quede en espera de ser madre.
En cuanto a maternidad se refiere tristemente no puedo hablarles de mi experiencia porque sencillamente no lo he experimentado, me hubiera encantado ser madre, pero no se me dio, y ya sufrí por ello, ahora solo quiero vivir la vida de la mejor manera posible, cuidándome y haciendo lo que está en mis manos para que mis días sean mejores.

Siempre vamos a encontrar alternativas para llevar una vida lo más saludable posible y a medida que nos vamos conociendo, podemos tener más herramientas para vivir una vida más plena, independientemente de la etapa en la que nos encontremos.

Y concluyo con esto, la verdad si tuviera en mis manos desaparecer la menstruación para no sufrir más a causa de ella lo haría, creo que a lo largo de mi vida me ha quitado muchas fuerzas, pero como no tengo ese poder, he optado por buscar soluciones para vivir más plenamente.

En esta etapa de mi vida que llevo orgullosamente mi edad, me preparo mental y físicamente para la menopausia, espero que los años venideros sean mejores en cuanto a esto en particular.

A cuidarse damas nuestra salud es muy importante.💕

Bendiciones 🙏 Hasta pronto! 🤗

Foto de mi propiedad, tomadas con mi Teléfono Redmi 9C.
Separadores y figuras de Microsoft Word.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency