Loh Contest #196 ~ My Doll And Our Attachment.

There are so many things that we do not really see as something important but they are very important. I have seen some parents say that they do not want to get toys for their children because they feel they are not reasonable and not needed for the child. That’s wrong. Toys are really helpful for children.
We have different toys like Lego which helps them to think about how to create something.


Source

I’ve seen cases where a child was able to build a castle, watch and so many things with the Lego toys. Now, this isn’t just about legos but the brain of the child. Legos will help the child to think smart and be able to build or create something out of nothing.
I’m glad my parents got me toys when I was younger and it helped me a lot.

What was my favorite toy as a child and why?

My favorite toy as a child was a particular doll. My mom got it for me on my third birthday. This doll had a button I could press which served as the abdomen. Whenever I press this button, it plays a particular song. I really love it and I dance whenever the song is playing. I also loved the doll because I could make her hair, sometimes clean it or do all sort of things just to keep me busy instead of going out to play recklessly.

There are so many times when I talk to my doll and even act like it is crying so I could pet it. I did all sorts of things with it and having that doll, I never wanted to talk to anyone since it was my best friend. No one fares touch it and I was so attached to it.
Unfortunately, my granny came to my house one day and complained about my attachment to the doll. It was becoming extreme and I started talking to the doll so she threw it away. I cried my eyes out that day but within three days, I was fine because my dad got me another toy but not a doll this time.


Source

I have a doll right now because I am used to having some, and having a doll right from childhood helped me to be able to stand all by myself and not feeling attached to anyone since there is a doll I can play with and we sleep on my bed together.
I still have a doll but I don’t have its picture because I just changed my phone.
I named my new doll Tosin because that’s the name of my best friend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments