My first time on horseback. Contest # 119 [ENG-ESP]


Edited in the InCollage application

Hello ladies of this amazing community, today I want to join the Contest #119, it’s been a few weeks since I participated, but this morning when I read the participation of my friend @soyunasantacruz I couldn’t stop thinking about the only time I remember leaving my comfort zone and as I didn’t want to let it go now I’m going to tell you, as it’s obvious I chose this question for my participation.

When was the last time you stepped out of your comfort zone and what did you achieve?

The first thing is that I’m afraid of horses 🐎, they are beautiful animals and many people love them, to tell you the truth I also like them but seeing them from afar, on TV or in pictures. But having them around or getting on a horse I had never done it, that terrifies me and here was where I went out of my comfort zone because I the one who had always refused to get on a horse, I did it.

During the vacations 2016 we went to the state of Merida (Venezuela) to spend a few days touring the trans-Andean and visiting the most famous tourist sites in the area, we arrived at the lagoon of Mucubaji 🗻, a place with a beautiful landscape and a spectacular cold weather 🥶. From this tourist stop there are horseback rides to the waterfall of the Mucubaji Lagoon, it is a long ride on a dirt road, stones and very wet, my husband came up with the idea of doing this ride to see the waterfall, from the first moment I refused, I could not conceive of getting on a horse, but he could not go alone with our two children who at that time were small.

After complaining for a while and not wanting to be party water because I wanted my children to also live the experience, I agreed to go on the ride. It was horrible to get on the horse, I didn’t even know how to do that, then I felt like I was going to fall off. There were some gentlemen who helped us guide the horse and of course I told my companion not to leave me alone with the horse. I confess that although the scenery was very beautiful I did not enjoy anything, I closed my eyes, I was trembling, I think I even felt like vomiting 🤮. It’s amazing what fear does to your body 😨.

When we arrived at our destination, I missed kissing the floor 😅. We took pictures at the beautiful waterfall 📷 and we lasted about 20 minutes at the place because it was so cold 🥶. The return was different, I could laugh 😁 and look at the landscape 🏔️, I enjoyed the ride a little more.

I don’t think I would have forgiven myself if it was my fault that my family had not been able to live this experience. What I learned is that we must dare, we can not let ourselves be carried away by fear because we will miss many beautiful things in life.

I don’t want to say that I lost my fear of getting on horses 🐎. No, I’m still the same but I know I can do it and maybe next time I won’t feel as bad as that time, but I really hope there won’t be a next time 😅.

Thanks for reading and commenting


Editada en la aplicación InCollage

Hola damas de esta increíble comunidad, hoy quiero unirme al Contest #119, ya hace unas semanas que no participaba, pero está mañana al leer la participación de mi amiga @soyunasantacruz no podía dejar de pensar en la única vez que recuerdo haber salido de mi zona de confort y como no quería dejarlo pasar ahora se los voy a contar, como es obvio escogí esta pregunta para mí participación.

¿Cuándo fue la última vez que saliste de tu zona de confort y qué lograste?

Lo primero es que me dan miedo los caballos 🐎, son animales hermosos y a muchas personas le encantan es que a decir verdad también me gustan pero viéndolos de lejos, en televisión o en fotografías. Pero tenerlos cerca o subirme a un caballo nunca lo había hecho, eso me aterra y aquí fue donde salí de mi zona de confort porque yo la que siempre se había negado a subirme a un caballo, lo hice.

En las vacaciones de 2016 fuimos para el estado Mérida (Venezuela) a pasar unos días recorriendo la transandina y visitando los sitios turísticos más famosos de la zona, llegamos a la laguna de Mucubaji 🗻, un lugar con un paisaje hermoso y con un clima frío 🥶espectacular. Desde este parador turístico salen paseos a caballo hacía la Cascada de la Laguna de Mucubaji , es un trayecto largo por un camino de tierra, piedras y muy húmedo, a mi marido se le ocurrió la idea de hacer este paseo para conocer la cascada, desde el primer momento me negué, no podía concebir subirme a un caballo, pero él tampoco podía ir solo con nuestros dos niños que en aquel momento estaban pequeños.

Después de quejarme un rato y el no querer ser agua fiesta porque quería que mis niños también vivieran la experiencia pues accedí a realizar el paseo. Fue horrible subirme al caballo, ni eso sabía hacer, Luego sentía que me iba a caer. Habían unos señores que nos ayudaban a guiar al caballo y por supuesto le dije a mi acompañante que no me dejara sola con el caballo. Les confieso que aunque el paisaje era muy lindo yo no disfrute nada, cerraba los ojos, temblaba, creo que tenia hasta ganas de vomitar 🤮. Es increíble lo que el miedo hace a tu cuerpo😨.

Al llegar a nuestro destino, me faltó besar el piso 😅. Nos tomamos fotos en la hermosa cascada 📷 y duramos como 20 minutos en el lugar porque hacía mucho frío 🥶. El regreso fue diferente, ya me pude reír 😁 y mirar para los lados el paisaje 🏔️, disfruté un poquito más el paseo.

Creo que no me hubiera perdonado que por mi culpa mi familia no hubiera podido vivir esta experiencia. Lo que aprendí es que debemos atrevernos, no podemos dejarnos llevar por el miedo porque nos vamos a perder de muchas cosas bonitas de la vida.

No quiero decir que le perdí el miedo a subirme a los caballos 🐎. No, todavía sigo igual pero ya se que lo puedo hacer y quizás la próxima vez no me sienta tan mal como esa vez, pero de verdad espero que no haya una próxima vez 😅.

Gracias por leer y comentar

Todas las fotografías son propias tomadas de mi archivo familiar.
La traducción es realizada en DeepL en su versión gratuita.
Los Banners son realizados en la aplicación Canva.
All photographs are my own taken from my family archive.
The translation is made in DeepL in its free version.
The Banners are made in the Canva application.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency